Dated cost examples
Six dated, itemised examples from 2027-01-19 to 2027-01-25: 6 nights and 7 days for two adults sharing one room, which is 14 person-days. Prices are as observed in October 2026, cover ground costs only, and are not multiplied out to other party sizes or trip lengths.
Dated planning example for two adults sharing one room, 19–25 January 2027: seven days and six nights, flights excluded. Hotel offers observed 1 October 2026 (quoted in EUR); restaurant menu checked 2 October 2026 (Riyadh time). Not a booking quote, a checkout price or an annual default; reprice your own dates, party and room.
All three hotels include breakfast for two, so 12 breakfasts are deducted once; the two remaining breakfasts are an MTC gross planning allowance of 90 AED per person-meal, not a supplier quote (the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price). Each hotel's tourism fee is already inside its quoted euro price and is not added again. Lunch and dinner are benchmarks from the public Rove Al Marjan Island restaurant menu (checked 2 October 2026, Riyadh time; taxes and service included); January prices are not guaranteed. Local rides cover Al Marjan and Al Hamra only, not Dubai or Mina Al Arab. Jebel Jais and desert excursions are not included. Transport, drinks and activities are MTC allowances, not quotes.
Budget · Example A
Total for two adults
2,175.27 USD
155.38 USD per person per ground day
Link to this exampleShow itemised lines
Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)
1 × 1,041.38 EUR (stay) = 1,041.38 EUR ≈ 1,182.49 USD
Source-backed: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, Double Room with Two Double Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,041.38 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, destination fee 7% and the tourism fee (90 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.
Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)
2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.
Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.
Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-dinner) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.
Drinks allowance per day for the two of you
7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.
Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way
2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).
Local car ride allowance
12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.
Optional activities allowance per adult
2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.
Hotel: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island — Double Room with Two Double Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.
Budget · Example B
Total for two adults
2,506.93 USD
179.07 USD per person per ground day
Link to this exampleShow itemised lines
Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)
1 × 1,041.38 EUR (stay) = 1,041.38 EUR ≈ 1,182.49 USD
Source-backed: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, Double Room with Two Double Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,041.38 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, destination fee 7% and the tourism fee (90 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.
Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)
2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.
Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.
Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 154 AED (person-dinner) = 2,156 AED ≈ 587.07 USD
Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.
Drinks allowance per day for the two of you
7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.
Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way
2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).
Local car ride allowance
12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.
Optional activities allowance per adult
2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.
Hotel: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island — Double Room with Two Double Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.
Mid-range · Example A
Total for two adults
2,208.24 USD
157.73 USD per person per ground day
Link to this exampleShow itemised lines
Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)
1 × 1,070.42 EUR (stay) = 1,070.42 EUR ≈ 1,215.46 USD
Source-backed: Rove Al Marjan Island, Rover Room, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,070.42 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (60 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.
Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)
2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.
Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.
Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-dinner) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.
Drinks allowance per day for the two of you
7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.
Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way
2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).
Local car ride allowance
12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.
Optional activities allowance per adult
2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.
Hotel: Rove Al Marjan Island — Rover Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 18 January 2027; nothing to pay until 16 January 2027. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.
Mid-range · Example B
Total for two adults
2,539.90 USD
181.42 USD per person per ground day
Link to this exampleShow itemised lines
Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)
1 × 1,070.42 EUR (stay) = 1,070.42 EUR ≈ 1,215.46 USD
Source-backed: Rove Al Marjan Island, Rover Room, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,070.42 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (60 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.
Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)
2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.
Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.
Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 154 AED (person-dinner) = 2,156 AED ≈ 587.07 USD
Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.
Drinks allowance per day for the two of you
7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.
Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way
2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).
Local car ride allowance
12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.
Optional activities allowance per adult
2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.
Hotel: Rove Al Marjan Island — Rover Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 18 January 2027; nothing to pay until 16 January 2027. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.
Premium · Example A
Total for two adults
3,769.70 USD
269.26 USD per person per ground day
Link to this exampleShow itemised lines
Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)
1 × 2,445.55 EUR (stay) = 2,445.55 EUR ≈ 2,776.92 USD
Source-backed: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 2,445.55 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (120 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.
Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)
2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.
Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.
Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-dinner) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.
Drinks allowance per day for the two of you
7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.
Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way
2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).
Local car ride allowance
12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.
Optional activities allowance per adult
2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.
Hotel: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah — Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable, fixed dates; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.
Premium · Example B
Total for two adults
4,101.36 USD
292.95 USD per person per ground day
Link to this exampleShow itemised lines
Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)
1 × 2,445.55 EUR (stay) = 2,445.55 EUR ≈ 2,776.92 USD
Source-backed: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 2,445.55 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (120 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.
Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)
2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.
Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD
Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.
Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 154 AED (person-dinner) = 2,156 AED ≈ 587.07 USD
Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.
Drinks allowance per day for the two of you
7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.
Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way
2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).
Local car ride allowance
12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.
Optional activities allowance per adult
2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD
MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.
Hotel: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah — Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable, fixed dates; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.
Not included: Flights, Visas and insurance, Shopping, Jebel Jais and desert excursions
Reference exchange rates dated 2026-09-30: 1 EUR = 1.1355 USD · 1 USD = 3.6725 AED. Your card rate at payment may differ.
Rate source as recorded in the research: Hotel offers were quoted in EUR and converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR, not the provider's own conversion; menu and allowance lines use AED 3.6725 per USD (UAE dirham peg)
Practical notes
Arrival is Ras Al Khaimah International Airport (RKT), not Dubai; the airport car allowance covers RKT to Al Marjan or Al Hamra only. Check your actual airport and hotel address before comparing transfers. Keep travel days separate from sightseeing days, and compare room rates with their meal plans and mandatory charges.
Limits of these examples
Qualified dated planning examples, not live availability or annual defaults. Restaurant benchmarks may change before travel. Listed hotel charges are included once; additional supplier charges remain possible. Reprice actual dates/party/room. Transport/drinks/activities are labelled gross MTC allowances, not supplier quotes.
Read the full cost guide: what each basket includes and what changes between A and B
Estimate the whole country with the trip cost calculator (different, annual country model)
Cost sources (5)