MTC cost guide

Ras Al Khaimah trip cost: three coastal hotels for two, January 2027

What does a coastal week in Ras Al Khaimah cost beyond the room? The three priced hotels sit on the Al Marjan and Al Hamra coast, all with breakfast for two. Lunch and dinner are priced from the Rove Al Marjan Island menu, and the airport car allowance assumes you fly into Ras Al Khaimah, not Dubai. Jebel Jais and desert trips are left out so the resort week is not inflated by excursions.

Scope, dates and party

These are dated ground-cost examples for two adults sharing one room, six nights over seven days, 19–25 January 2027. Hotel offers were observed on 1 October 2026 and the restaurant menu was checked on 2 October 2026 (Riyadh time). Flights, visas, insurance, shopping and excursions are excluded. They are not booking quotes, year-round ranges or calculator defaults; the calculator's country model is separate.

What is specific to this budget

  • Three named hotels, each with two baskets. Baskets A and B keep the hotel and change only the dinner; breakfasts, lunches, transport and activities stay the same. The hotels are ordered by their own price here, not by a universal budget-to-luxury rule, and each hotel's room, breakfast, cancellation and payment terms are printed beside its figures.
  • Breakfasts already included in a hotel rate are deducted once and never bought again; taxes, service and tourism fees already inside a hotel or menu price are not added a second time. Unlisted property extras still need reconfirming, so a listed hotel total is not a guaranteed final bill. Lines marked as MTC allowances are planning budgets, not supplier prices.
  • The two breakfasts that are not covered by the hotel are an MTC planning allowance, not a supplier quote: the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. Each hotel's tourism fee is already inside its quoted price and is never added again.

Al Marjan Island or Al Hamra

Al Marjan Island is a reclaimed resort island with beach hotels side by side; Al Hamra, on the mainland beside it, adds a marina, golf and a mall. Both suit a resort-led week with few daily journeys; the local ride allowance in these examples covers these two areas only, not trips to Dubai or Mina Al Arab.

Before comparing for a family, check the selected property's age and room-occupancy rules; a family-friendly destination is not a guarantee for every hotel.

Planning the days

Compare Al Hamra and Al Marjan coastal properties by beach access, room type and meal plan. A resort-heavy break can work with fewer daily journeys, but meals outside the package can change the total substantially. Check age policies at the selected property before making a family comparison.

Season

Coastal leisure and outdoor comfort, with lower scores for extreme summer heat. Mountain weather and activity access require separate checks.

Arrival and getting around

Arrival is Ras Al Khaimah International Airport (RKT), not Dubai; the airport car allowance covers RKT to Al Marjan or Al Hamra only. Check your actual airport and hotel address before comparing transfers. Keep travel days separate from sightseeing days, and compare room rates with their meal plans and mandatory charges.

Common questions

How long should I stay? Allow 3–5 sightseeing days for this scope, with travel days and excursions considered separately.

Is every resort suitable for young children? No. Check the property and travel-date age policy; destination-level family suitability is not a hotel guarantee.

Dated cost examples

Six dated, itemised examples from 2027-01-19 to 2027-01-25: 6 nights and 7 days for two adults sharing one room, which is 14 person-days. Prices are as observed in October 2026, cover ground costs only, and are not multiplied out to other party sizes or trip lengths.

Dated planning example for two adults sharing one room, 19–25 January 2027: seven days and six nights, flights excluded. Hotel offers observed 1 October 2026 (quoted in EUR); restaurant menu checked 2 October 2026 (Riyadh time). Not a booking quote, a checkout price or an annual default; reprice your own dates, party and room.

All three hotels include breakfast for two, so 12 breakfasts are deducted once; the two remaining breakfasts are an MTC gross planning allowance of 90 AED per person-meal, not a supplier quote (the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price). Each hotel's tourism fee is already inside its quoted euro price and is not added again. Lunch and dinner are benchmarks from the public Rove Al Marjan Island restaurant menu (checked 2 October 2026, Riyadh time; taxes and service included); January prices are not guaranteed. Local rides cover Al Marjan and Al Hamra only, not Dubai or Mina Al Arab. Jebel Jais and desert excursions are not included. Transport, drinks and activities are MTC allowances, not quotes.

Budget · Example A

Total for two adults

2,175.27 USD

155.38 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)

    1 × 1,041.38 EUR (stay) = 1,041.38 EUR ≈ 1,182.49 USD

    Source-backed: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, Double Room with Two Double Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,041.38 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, destination fee 7% and the tourism fee (90 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)

    2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.

  • Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-dinner) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.

  • Drinks allowance per day for the two of you

    7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.

  • Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way

    2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).

  • Local car ride allowance

    12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.

  • Optional activities allowance per adult

    2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.

Hotel: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island — Double Room with Two Double Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.

Budget · Example B

Total for two adults

2,506.93 USD

179.07 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)

    1 × 1,041.38 EUR (stay) = 1,041.38 EUR ≈ 1,182.49 USD

    Source-backed: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, Double Room with Two Double Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,041.38 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, destination fee 7% and the tourism fee (90 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)

    2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.

  • Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 154 AED (person-dinner) = 2,156 AED ≈ 587.07 USD

    Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.

  • Drinks allowance per day for the two of you

    7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.

  • Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way

    2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).

  • Local car ride allowance

    12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.

  • Optional activities allowance per adult

    2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.

Hotel: Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island — Double Room with Two Double Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.

Mid-range · Example A

Total for two adults

2,208.24 USD

157.73 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)

    1 × 1,070.42 EUR (stay) = 1,070.42 EUR ≈ 1,215.46 USD

    Source-backed: Rove Al Marjan Island, Rover Room, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,070.42 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (60 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)

    2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.

  • Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-dinner) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.

  • Drinks allowance per day for the two of you

    7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.

  • Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way

    2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).

  • Local car ride allowance

    12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.

  • Optional activities allowance per adult

    2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.

Hotel: Rove Al Marjan Island — Rover Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 18 January 2027; nothing to pay until 16 January 2027. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.

Mid-range · Example B

Total for two adults

2,539.90 USD

181.42 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)

    1 × 1,070.42 EUR (stay) = 1,070.42 EUR ≈ 1,215.46 USD

    Source-backed: Rove Al Marjan Island, Rover Room, breakfast for two. Quoted 1,070.42 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (60 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)

    2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.

  • Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 154 AED (person-dinner) = 2,156 AED ≈ 587.07 USD

    Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.

  • Drinks allowance per day for the two of you

    7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.

  • Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way

    2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).

  • Local car ride allowance

    12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.

  • Optional activities allowance per adult

    2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.

Hotel: Rove Al Marjan Island — Rover Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 18 January 2027; nothing to pay until 16 January 2027. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.

Premium · Example A

Total for two adults

3,769.70 USD

269.26 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)

    1 × 2,445.55 EUR (stay) = 2,445.55 EUR ≈ 2,776.92 USD

    Source-backed: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 2,445.55 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (120 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)

    2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.

  • Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-dinner) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.

  • Drinks allowance per day for the two of you

    7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.

  • Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way

    2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).

  • Local car ride allowance

    12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.

  • Optional activities allowance per adult

    2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.

Hotel: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah — Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable, fixed dates; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.

Premium · Example B

Total for two adults

4,101.36 USD

292.95 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (listed charges included)

    1 × 2,445.55 EUR (stay) = 2,445.55 EUR ≈ 2,776.92 USD

    Source-backed: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, breakfast for two. Quoted 2,445.55 EUR including VAT 5%, service 10%, municipality fee 7% and the tourism fee (120 AED for six nights, already inside the price; not added again); converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel (MTC allowance)

    2 × 90 AED (person-breakfast) = 180 AED ≈ 49.01 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning allowance of 90 AED per breakfast, not a supplier quote; the reviewed Rove menu does not state a breakfast price. The 12 breakfasts included by the hotel are deducted exactly once.

  • Lunch main course per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 67 AED (person-lunch) = 938 AED ≈ 255.41 USD

    Source-backed: Rove butter chicken, 67 AED, taxes and service included.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 154 AED (person-dinner) = 2,156 AED ≈ 587.07 USD

    Source-backed: Basket A: butter chicken, 67 AED. Basket B: lentil soup 37 + shish taouk 86 + apple crumble 31 = 154 AED. Rove menu, taxes and service included; this replaces dinner rather than adding a meal.

  • Drinks allowance per day for the two of you

    7 × 70 AED (party-day) = 490 AED ≈ 133.42 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary budget, not a quoted drink price or a hydration recommendation.

  • Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT) car allowance, each way

    2 × 150 AED (direction) = 300 AED ≈ 81.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget for two passengers, not a verified supplier fare; leave it out if you do not fly into Ras Al Khaimah airport (RKT).

  • Local car ride allowance

    12 × 50 AED (ride) = 600 AED ≈ 163.38 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Planning budget, not a route quote or guaranteed coverage; local Al Marjan and Al Hamra rides only, excluding Dubai and Mina Al Arab detours.

  • Optional activities allowance per adult

    2 × 100 AED (adult) = 200 AED ≈ 54.46 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Discretionary planning budget; no named ticket or admission is promised.

Hotel: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah — Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Non-refundable, fixed dates; pay online. Listed charges are included once; unlisted property extras need reconfirming and are not guaranteed to be zero, so this is not a guaranteed final bill.

Not included: Flights, Visas and insurance, Shopping, Jebel Jais and desert excursions

Reference exchange rates dated 2026-09-30: 1 EUR = 1.1355 USD · 1 USD = 3.6725 AED. Your card rate at payment may differ.

Rate source as recorded in the research: Hotel offers were quoted in EUR and converted at 1.1355 USD per EUR, not the provider's own conversion; menu and allowance lines use AED 3.6725 per USD (UAE dirham peg)

Practical notes

Arrival is Ras Al Khaimah International Airport (RKT), not Dubai; the airport car allowance covers RKT to Al Marjan or Al Hamra only. Check your actual airport and hotel address before comparing transfers. Keep travel days separate from sightseeing days, and compare room rates with their meal plans and mandatory charges.

Limits of these examples

Qualified dated planning examples, not live availability or annual defaults. Restaurant benchmarks may change before travel. Listed hotel charges are included once; additional supplier charges remain possible. Reprice actual dates/party/room. Transport/drinks/activities are labelled gross MTC allowances, not supplier quotes.

Cost sources (5)

Compiled and totalled by My Travel Choices (MTC) from the dated sources credited with each example. Research estimates, not bookable offers. How we build these examples · Cite this guide

Next steps