MTC cost guide

Hurghada trip cost: three urban-coast hotels for two, January 2027

Hurghada is best planned around the hotel and the beach experience you actually want. The city coast, Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are different bases; this profile covers the urban Hurghada coast rather than grouping every Red Sea resort together. These examples price a January week on that coast, with every hotel, meal and allowance itemised.

Scope, dates and party

These are dated ground-cost examples for two adults sharing one room, six nights over seven days, 19–25 January 2027, on the urban Hurghada coast. Hotel public room tables were observed and the restaurant menu reviewed on 2 October 2026. Flights, visas, insurance, diving and boat trips are excluded. They are not booking quotes, year-round ranges or calculator defaults.

What is specific to this budget

  • Three named hotels: Hilton Hurghada Plaza with breakfast, Meraki Resort (adults 16+, all-inclusive) and Sunny Days El Palacio (all-inclusive). They are ordered by their own room price here, not by a universal budget-to-luxury rule. Room, board, cancellation and payment terms are printed beside each total.
  • Each all-inclusive total shows, right beside it, an optional arrival/departure-day food reserve and the subtotal without it. The reserve is a cautious maximum for the travel days, not a hotel fee and not proof that those meals are excluded; drop it if your package or flight times cover them.
  • Basket A and B keep the hotel and change only the dinner benchmark: a seafood meal or a larger VIP seafood meal at El Halaka. Neither is a three-course dinner and no dessert is assumed. At the all-inclusive hotels the dinner choice only changes the optional reserve.

Where to stay and plan

Allow four to six days for beach time with a modest amount of town sightseeing. Check whether swimming entry is sandy, rocky or from a jetty, and whether the property suits the ages in your party. Boat trips and diving are separate bookings, not assumed features of a room rate.

Season

Spring and autumn are strong starting points for comfortable outdoor time. Summer can be intensely hot, while winter may bring cooler evenings and breezy beach conditions. The sea and boat conditions still need a current check.

Arrival and practical notes

Use HRG for arrival. Compare board basis before comparing prices: a room-only offer and an all-inclusive stay cannot share the same added food budget. Meraki Hurghada is for guests aged 16 and over, so it is not a choice for a family travelling with younger children. Confirm the exact meal plan, drinks and beach access in the room offer.

Common questions

Does the cheapest displayed hotel equal the cheapest holiday? Not necessarily. Board, taxes, beach access and transfers must be compared together.

Are Makadi Bay and El Gouna included? No. They require separate location and transport models.

Dated cost examples

Six dated, itemised examples from 2027-01-19 to 2027-01-25: 6 nights and 7 days for two adults sharing one room, which is 14 person-days. Prices are as observed in October 2026, cover ground costs only, and are not multiplied out to other party sizes or trip lengths.

Dated planning example for two adults sharing one room, 19–25 January 2027: seven days and six nights, flights excluded. Hotel public room tables observed 2 October 2026; restaurant menu reviewed 2 October 2026. Not a booking quote, a checkout price or an annual default; reprice your own dates, party and room.

Hilton is breakfast-only, so lunches and dinners are priced from the El Halaka menu. Meraki and Sunny Days are all-inclusive: no meal cost is added for the five full days in between, and each total carries a separately shown OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day reserve with the subtotal without it. Seven full days of meals are never claimed, and meals eaten under the package are never charged twice. Transport, drinks and activities are MTC allowances, not quotes.

Budget · Example A

Total for two adults

1,235.03 USD

Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

88.22 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 853 USD (stay) = 853 USD ≈ 853.00 USD

    Source-backed: Hilton Hurghada Plaza, Twin Room, breakfast for two. Public room table total 853 USD, shown in whole dollars, listed taxes and charges included. Not a final checkout price.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel

    2 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 400 EGP ≈ 7.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult. The hotel's 12 included breakfasts are counted once; only two outside breakfasts are budgeted.

  • Lunch per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 5,107.2 EGP ≈ 98.24 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 478.8 EGP (person-dinner) = 6,703.2 EGP ≈ 128.94 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Hilton Hurghada Plaza — Twin Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 15 January 2027; no prepayment, pay at the property.

Budget · Example B

Total for two adults

1,285.69 USD

Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

91.84 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 853 USD (stay) = 853 USD ≈ 853.00 USD

    Source-backed: Hilton Hurghada Plaza, Twin Room, breakfast for two. Public room table total 853 USD, shown in whole dollars, listed taxes and charges included. Not a final checkout price.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel

    2 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 400 EGP ≈ 7.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult. The hotel's 12 included breakfasts are counted once; only two outside breakfasts are budgeted.

  • Lunch per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 5,107.2 EGP ≈ 98.24 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 666.9 EGP (person-dinner) = 9,336.6 EGP ≈ 179.60 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Hilton Hurghada Plaza — Twin Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 15 January 2027; no prepayment, pay at the property.

Mid-range · Example A

Total for two adults

1,220.87 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 80.30 USD. Without it: 1,140.57 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

87.21 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 993.41 USD (stay) = 993.41 USD ≈ 993.41 USD

    Source-backed: Meraki Resort – Adults Only, Double Trouble Room (king bed), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 993.41 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 6% online discount is already inside this price and not guaranteed. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 478.8 EGP (person-dinner) = 1,915.2 EGP ≈ 36.84 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Meraki Resort – Adults Only — Double Trouble Room, king bed; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 16 January 2027; pay nothing until 14 January 2027. Guests must be 16 or older: an energetic party resort, not a quiet or family choice. Winter restaurant hours (Munchery): breakfast 07:30–10:30, lunch 13:00–15:00, dinner 18:30–22:00; a late-hours entry on the hotel page is unclear and not relied on. Direct-booking perks are not assumed for this online travel agency offer.

Mid-range · Example B

Total for two adults

1,235.34 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 94.77 USD. Without it: 1,140.57 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

88.24 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 993.41 USD (stay) = 993.41 USD ≈ 993.41 USD

    Source-backed: Meraki Resort – Adults Only, Double Trouble Room (king bed), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 993.41 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 6% online discount is already inside this price and not guaranteed. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 666.9 EGP (person-dinner) = 2,667.6 EGP ≈ 51.31 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Meraki Resort – Adults Only — Double Trouble Room, king bed; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 16 January 2027; pay nothing until 14 January 2027. Guests must be 16 or older: an energetic party resort, not a quiet or family choice. Winter restaurant hours (Munchery): breakfast 07:30–10:30, lunch 13:00–15:00, dinner 18:30–22:00; a late-hours entry on the hotel page is unclear and not relied on. Direct-booking perks are not assumed for this online travel agency offer.

Premium · Example A

Total for two adults

1,268.81 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 80.30 USD. Without it: 1,188.51 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

90.63 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 1,041.35 USD (stay) = 1,041.35 USD ≈ 1,041.35 USD

    Source-backed: Sunny Days El Palacio, Deluxe Double or Twin Room (two single beds, pool view), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 1,041.35 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 45% saving is already inside this price. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 478.8 EGP (person-dinner) = 1,915.2 EGP ≈ 36.84 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa — Deluxe Double or Twin Room, two single beds, pool view; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 17 January 2027; pay nothing until 15 January 2027. All-inclusive buffet hours: breakfast 07:00–10:00, lunch 12:30–15:00, dinner 19:00–22:00. The two free à-la-carte dinners need a stay of seven nights or more, so this six-night example does not get them. The all-inclusive lobby bar runs 10:00–midnight; other hours and imported premium drinks may cost extra.

Premium · Example B

Total for two adults

1,283.28 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 94.77 USD. Without it: 1,188.51 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

91.66 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 1,041.35 USD (stay) = 1,041.35 USD ≈ 1,041.35 USD

    Source-backed: Sunny Days El Palacio, Deluxe Double or Twin Room (two single beds, pool view), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 1,041.35 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 45% saving is already inside this price. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 666.9 EGP (person-dinner) = 2,667.6 EGP ≈ 51.31 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa — Deluxe Double or Twin Room, two single beds, pool view; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 17 January 2027; pay nothing until 15 January 2027. All-inclusive buffet hours: breakfast 07:00–10:00, lunch 12:30–15:00, dinner 19:00–22:00. The two free à-la-carte dinners need a stay of seven nights or more, so this six-night example does not get them. The all-inclusive lobby bar runs 10:00–midnight; other hours and imported premium drinks may cost extra.

Not included: Flights, Visas and insurance, Diving and boat trips, Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh, El Gouna

Reference exchange rates dated 2026-09-30: 1 USD = 51.9854 EGP. Your card rate at payment may differ.

Rate source as recorded in the research: Central Bank of Egypt buy/sell midpoint for 30 Sep 2026: 51.9854 EGP per USD. A dated reference, not a card rate or today's rate. Hotel prices were shown in USD.

Practical notes

Use HRG for arrival. Compare board basis before comparing prices: a room-only offer and an all-inclusive stay cannot share the same added food budget. Meraki Hurghada is for guests aged 16 and over, so it is not a choice for a family travelling with younger children. Confirm the exact meal plan, drinks and beach access in the room offer.

Limits of these examples

Covers the urban Hurghada coast only. Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh, El Gouna, Luxor excursions and offshore diving or boat packages are excluded. Sea and boat conditions need a current check.

Cost sources (8)

Compiled and totalled by My Travel Choices (MTC) from the dated sources credited with each example. Research estimates, not bookable offers. How we build these examples · Cite this guide

Next steps