MTC cost guide

Breakfast-only or all-inclusive in Hurghada?

Breakfast-only versus all-inclusive is a meaningful comparison, not hotel price alone. Our all-inclusive totals include a removable boundary-day food reserve, so compare the subtotal without it as well. At Sunny Days the main buffet is included, while the advertised two à-la-carte dinners require a longer stay than these six nights. The lobby bar has all-inclusive hours 10:00–midnight; other hours and imported premium drinks may cost extra. Meraki is an energetic 16+ resort, not a quiet family alternative. Direct-booking perks are not assumed for OTA offers.

Scope, dates and party

These are dated ground-cost examples for two adults sharing one room, six nights over seven days, 19–25 January 2027, on the urban Hurghada coast. Hotel public room tables were observed and the restaurant menu reviewed on 2 October 2026. Flights, visas, insurance, diving and boat trips are excluded. They are not booking quotes, year-round ranges or calculator defaults.

What is specific to this budget

  • With breakfast only, you pay for every lunch and dinner outside the hotel, so the room price alone understates the trip. With all-inclusive, meals on the full days are already in the room price.
  • Each all-inclusive total shows, right beside it, an optional arrival/departure-day food reserve and the subtotal without it. The reserve is a cautious maximum for the travel days, not a hotel fee and not proof that those meals are excluded; drop it if your package or flight times cover them.
  • Compare the all-inclusive subtotal without the reserve as well as the full total. Both all-inclusive baskets share the same subtotal, because the dinner choice only affects the optional reserve.

What all-inclusive covers here

Sunny Days El Palacio: All-inclusive buffet hours: breakfast 07:00–10:00, lunch 12:30–15:00, dinner 19:00–22:00. The two free à-la-carte dinners need a stay of seven nights or more, so this six-night example does not get them. The all-inclusive lobby bar runs 10:00–midnight; other hours and imported premium drinks may cost extra.

Meraki Resort: Guests must be 16 or older: an energetic party resort, not a quiet or family choice. Winter restaurant hours (Munchery): breakfast 07:30–10:30, lunch 13:00–15:00, dinner 18:30–22:00; a late-hours entry on the hotel page is unclear and not relied on. Direct-booking perks are not assumed for this online travel agency offer.

Exact all-inclusive service windows, exclusions and deposits were not verified for these offers, so confirm them in the room offer before booking.

When breakfast-only can still make sense

A breakfast-only room can fit travellers who plan to eat their other meals around town.

Board and age rules are separate decisions. Children under 16 rule out Meraki specifically, not all-inclusive stays as a category, so check each property's own age and room rules.

The budget, mid-range and premium labels here reflect the observed hotel-price order only. They are not permanent quality categories and do not rank full trip totals: Meraki's full total is below Hilton's.

Common questions

Does the cheapest displayed hotel equal the cheapest holiday? Not necessarily. Board, taxes, beach access and transfers must be compared together.

Are Makadi Bay and El Gouna included? No. They require separate location and transport models.

Dated cost examples

Six dated, itemised examples from 2027-01-19 to 2027-01-25: 6 nights and 7 days for two adults sharing one room, which is 14 person-days. Prices are as observed in October 2026, cover ground costs only, and are not multiplied out to other party sizes or trip lengths.

Dated planning example for two adults sharing one room, 19–25 January 2027: seven days and six nights, flights excluded. Hotel public room tables observed 2 October 2026; restaurant menu reviewed 2 October 2026. Not a booking quote, a checkout price or an annual default; reprice your own dates, party and room.

Hilton is breakfast-only, so lunches and dinners are priced from the El Halaka menu. Meraki and Sunny Days are all-inclusive: no meal cost is added for the five full days in between, and each total carries a separately shown OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day reserve with the subtotal without it. Seven full days of meals are never claimed, and meals eaten under the package are never charged twice. Transport, drinks and activities are MTC allowances, not quotes.

Budget · Example A

Total for two adults

1,235.03 USD

Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

88.22 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 853 USD (stay) = 853 USD ≈ 853.00 USD

    Source-backed: Hilton Hurghada Plaza, Twin Room, breakfast for two. Public room table total 853 USD, shown in whole dollars, listed taxes and charges included. Not a final checkout price.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel

    2 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 400 EGP ≈ 7.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult. The hotel's 12 included breakfasts are counted once; only two outside breakfasts are budgeted.

  • Lunch per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 5,107.2 EGP ≈ 98.24 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 478.8 EGP (person-dinner) = 6,703.2 EGP ≈ 128.94 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Hilton Hurghada Plaza — Twin Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 15 January 2027; no prepayment, pay at the property.

Budget · Example B

Total for two adults

1,285.69 USD

Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

91.84 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 853 USD (stay) = 853 USD ≈ 853.00 USD

    Source-backed: Hilton Hurghada Plaza, Twin Room, breakfast for two. Public room table total 853 USD, shown in whole dollars, listed taxes and charges included. Not a final checkout price.

  • Breakfasts not covered by the hotel

    2 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 400 EGP ≈ 7.69 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult. The hotel's 12 included breakfasts are counted once; only two outside breakfasts are budgeted.

  • Lunch per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 5,107.2 EGP ≈ 98.24 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)

    14 × 666.9 EGP (person-dinner) = 9,336.6 EGP ≈ 179.60 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Hilton Hurghada Plaza — Twin Room; breakfast included for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 15 January 2027; no prepayment, pay at the property.

Mid-range · Example A

Total for two adults

1,220.87 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 80.30 USD. Without it: 1,140.57 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

87.21 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 993.41 USD (stay) = 993.41 USD ≈ 993.41 USD

    Source-backed: Meraki Resort – Adults Only, Double Trouble Room (king bed), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 993.41 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 6% online discount is already inside this price and not guaranteed. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 478.8 EGP (person-dinner) = 1,915.2 EGP ≈ 36.84 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Meraki Resort – Adults Only — Double Trouble Room, king bed; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 16 January 2027; pay nothing until 14 January 2027. Guests must be 16 or older: an energetic party resort, not a quiet or family choice. Winter restaurant hours (Munchery): breakfast 07:30–10:30, lunch 13:00–15:00, dinner 18:30–22:00; a late-hours entry on the hotel page is unclear and not relied on. Direct-booking perks are not assumed for this online travel agency offer.

Mid-range · Example B

Total for two adults

1,235.34 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 94.77 USD. Without it: 1,140.57 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

88.24 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 993.41 USD (stay) = 993.41 USD ≈ 993.41 USD

    Source-backed: Meraki Resort – Adults Only, Double Trouble Room (king bed), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 993.41 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 6% online discount is already inside this price and not guaranteed. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 666.9 EGP (person-dinner) = 2,667.6 EGP ≈ 51.31 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Meraki Resort – Adults Only — Double Trouble Room, king bed; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 16 January 2027; pay nothing until 14 January 2027. Guests must be 16 or older: an energetic party resort, not a quiet or family choice. Winter restaurant hours (Munchery): breakfast 07:30–10:30, lunch 13:00–15:00, dinner 18:30–22:00; a late-hours entry on the hotel page is unclear and not relied on. Direct-booking perks are not assumed for this online travel agency offer.

Premium · Example A

Total for two adults

1,268.81 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 80.30 USD. Without it: 1,188.51 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

90.63 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 1,041.35 USD (stay) = 1,041.35 USD ≈ 1,041.35 USD

    Source-backed: Sunny Days El Palacio, Deluxe Double or Twin Room (two single beds, pool view), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 1,041.35 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 45% saving is already inside this price. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 478.8 EGP (person-dinner) = 1,915.2 EGP ≈ 36.84 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa — Deluxe Double or Twin Room, two single beds, pool view; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 17 January 2027; pay nothing until 15 January 2027. All-inclusive buffet hours: breakfast 07:00–10:00, lunch 12:30–15:00, dinner 19:00–22:00. The two free à-la-carte dinners need a stay of seven nights or more, so this six-night example does not get them. The all-inclusive lobby bar runs 10:00–midnight; other hours and imported premium drinks may cost extra.

Premium · Example B

Total for two adults

1,283.28 USD

Includes an OPTIONAL arrival/departure-day food reserve of 94.77 USD. Without it: 1,188.51 USD. The reserve is not a hotel fee and does not mean the package excludes those meals; remove it if they are covered or not needed. Dated illustration from a public room table (observed 2 October 2026), not a checkout quote. Listed hotel taxes are included once; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero.

91.66 USD per person per ground day

Link to this example
Show itemised lines
  • Hotel, six nights (public room table, listed taxes and charges included)

    1 × 1,041.35 USD (stay) = 1,041.35 USD ≈ 1,041.35 USD

    Source-backed: Sunny Days El Palacio, Deluxe Double or Twin Room (two single beds, pool view), all-inclusive for two. Public room table total 1,041.35 USD (cents kept as shown), listed taxes and charges included; the displayed 45% saving is already inside this price. Not a final checkout price.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day breakfast reserve

    4 × 200 EGP (person-breakfast) = 800 EGP ≈ 15.39 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): 200 EGP per adult, part of the optional reserve. OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day lunch reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 364.8 EGP (person-lunch) = 1,459.2 EGP ≈ 28.07 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional arrival/departure-day dinner reserve (menu benchmark)

    4 × 666.9 EGP (person-dinner) = 2,667.6 EGP ≈ 51.31 USD

    Source-backed: El Halaka seafood restaurant menu (reviewed 2 October 2026; publication date not stated, January prices not guaranteed). Lunch: salmon fettuccine 320 EGP + 14% listed tax = 364.80 EGP per adult. Dinner A: seafood meal 420 + 14% = 478.80 EGP. Dinner B: VIP seafood meal 585 + 14% = 666.90 EGP. These are composed seafood meals, not a verified starter, main and dessert; no dessert is assumed. Unlisted service or cover charges are unknown, not zero. Repeating the meal is a budget benchmark, not a plan to eat there every day. Part of the optional reserve: OPTIONAL reserve for arrival and departure days: at most four breakfasts, four lunches and four dinners for the two of you across both days. It is not a hotel fee and not evidence that the all-inclusive plan excludes those meals; it is money you may not spend. Remove it if the package covers those meals or your flight times avoid them. The five full days in between carry no extra meal cost.

  • Optional drinks outside the hotel, per day for the two of you

    7 × 150 EGP (party-day) = 1,050 EGP ≈ 20.20 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; remove it if you buy nothing outside the hotel. Drinks included in the hotel plan are never charged a second time.

  • Hurghada airport (HRG) car, each way

    2 × 600 EGP (direction) = 1,200 EGP ≈ 23.08 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Car for two between HRG and an urban Hurghada hotel; not a supplier quote.

  • Local ride for the two of you

    12 × 200 EGP (ride) = 2,400 EGP ≈ 46.17 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Not a fare; outlying resorts such as Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh and El Gouna are excluded.

  • Optional activities per adult

    2 × 1,500 EGP (adult) = 3,000 EGP ≈ 57.71 USD

    MTC allowance (not a supplier price): Optional; not a ticket price. Diving, boat trips and distant excursions are excluded.

Hotel: Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa — Deluxe Double or Twin Room, two single beds, pool view; all-inclusive for two adults. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 17 January 2027; pay nothing until 15 January 2027. All-inclusive buffet hours: breakfast 07:00–10:00, lunch 12:30–15:00, dinner 19:00–22:00. The two free à-la-carte dinners need a stay of seven nights or more, so this six-night example does not get them. The all-inclusive lobby bar runs 10:00–midnight; other hours and imported premium drinks may cost extra.

Not included: Flights, Visas and insurance, Diving and boat trips, Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh, El Gouna

Reference exchange rates dated 2026-09-30: 1 USD = 51.9854 EGP. Your card rate at payment may differ.

Rate source as recorded in the research: Central Bank of Egypt buy/sell midpoint for 30 Sep 2026: 51.9854 EGP per USD. A dated reference, not a card rate or today's rate. Hotel prices were shown in USD.

Practical notes

Use HRG for arrival. Compare board basis before comparing prices: a room-only offer and an all-inclusive stay cannot share the same added food budget. Meraki Hurghada is for guests aged 16 and over, so it is not a choice for a family travelling with younger children. Confirm the exact meal plan, drinks and beach access in the room offer.

Limits of these examples

Covers the urban Hurghada coast only. Makadi Bay, Sahl Hasheesh, El Gouna, Luxor excursions and offshore diving or boat packages are excluded. Sea and boat conditions need a current check.

Cost sources (8)

Compiled and totalled by My Travel Choices (MTC) from the dated sources credited with each example. Research estimates, not bookable offers. How we build these examples · Cite this guide

Next steps