Budget · Example A
Total for two adults
1,522.71 USD
Includes a PROVISIONAL Bucharest city-tax reserve of 25.66 USD (120 RON). Subtotal before the reserve: 1,497.05 USD. The tax is not optional, but whether the hotel price already includes it and the 2027 rate were not verified for these examples: remove the line if already collected, never pay it twice. Qualified illustration, not a checkout quote: hotel prices are dated public room-table observations in whole euros; deposits and unlisted extras are unknown, not zero. All three rooms are room only, so all 42 meals are budgeted outside. Meals use Caru' cu Bere's regular menu; tips are optional and not included. A northern business-district base near Floreasca and Pipera, not an Old Town hotel: central sightseeing means a ride each way. Its room price equals Moxy's here, but the location and experience differ. Room only: all 14 breakfasts use the MTC allowance; the hotel's optional 19 EUR breakfast is not used because its unit is not established. Courtyard Floreasca and Moxy have the same observed room price, so the budget and mid-range labels for them are display slots only, not a quality or location ranking.
108.77 USD per person per ground day
Link to this exampleShow itemised lines
Hotel, six nights (dated public room-table price)
1 × 559 EUR (stay) = 559 EUR ≈ 631.56 USD
Source-backed: Courtyard by Marriott Bucharest Floreasca — Standard King guest room, one king bed; room only. 559 EUR. A dated public room-table price observed 2 October 2026, shown in whole currency units; not an exact checkout quote. Listed taxes and charges are included once. Converted US-dollar cents do not add supplier precision; deposits, holds and unlisted local charges are unknown, not zero; future availability and discounts are not guaranteed.
Provisional Bucharest city-tax reserve, per person-night
12 × 10 RON (person-night) = 120 RON ≈ 25.66 USD
Source-backed: Provisional Bucharest city-tax reserve: 2 adults × 6 nights × 10 RON = 120 RON (25.66 USD), based on the rate the city adopted on 23 December 2025 for 2026. The tax itself is not optional, but this is not a confirmed January 2027 bill or a guaranteed maximum: the 2027 rate was not verified for these examples, and the room tables say taxes and charges are included without showing this tax separately. If the booking already collected it, remove this line rather than paying twice; otherwise use the actual 2027 amount.
Breakfast allowance per adult (not a hotel or café price)
14 × 50 RON (person-breakfast) = 700 RON ≈ 149.70 USD
MTC gross estimate (not a supplier quote): 50 RON per person-breakfast for all 14 breakfasts, because this room is room only.
Lunch per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 55 RON (person-lunch) = 770 RON ≈ 164.67 USD
Source-backed: Caru' cu Bere, Old Town — official September 2026 menu, reviewed 2 October 2026. Lunch: mushroom stew with polenta 55 RON per adult. Dinner A: turkey-breast schnitzel 63 + polenta 12.50 = 75.50 RON. Dinner B: vegetable cream soup with croutons 35.50 + schnitzel 63 + polenta 12.50 + homemade ice cream with red-berry coulis 43 = 154 RON — a starter, main and dessert plus a side chosen from the regular menu, not a set menu. Menu prices are used as shown with no VAT added; the menu does not state VAT or every possible charge, so any unlisted cover or service is unknown, not zero. The menu invites voluntary tips (10, 12 or 15%); tips are optional and not included. No halal certification is claimed. A price benchmark, not a seven-day dining plan or a January price guarantee.
Dinner per adult (menu benchmark)
14 × 75.5 RON (person-dinner) = 1,057 RON ≈ 226.05 USD
Source-backed: Caru' cu Bere, Old Town — official September 2026 menu, reviewed 2 October 2026. Lunch: mushroom stew with polenta 55 RON per adult. Dinner A: turkey-breast schnitzel 63 + polenta 12.50 = 75.50 RON. Dinner B: vegetable cream soup with croutons 35.50 + schnitzel 63 + polenta 12.50 + homemade ice cream with red-berry coulis 43 = 154 RON — a starter, main and dessert plus a side chosen from the regular menu, not a set menu. Menu prices are used as shown with no VAT added; the menu does not state VAT or every possible charge, so any unlisted cover or service is unknown, not zero. The menu invites voluntary tips (10, 12 or 15%); tips are optional and not included. No halal certification is claimed. A price benchmark, not a seven-day dining plan or a January price guarantee.
Additional drinks allowance per day for the two of you
7 × 60 RON (party-day) = 420 RON ≈ 89.82 USD
MTC gross estimate (not a supplier quote): Optional budget for additional drinks only; drinks included in a hotel plan are never charged a second time.
Airport car allowance, each way
2 × 150 RON (direction) = 300 RON ≈ 64.16 USD
MTC gross estimate (not a supplier quote): Planning budget for one car for two adults between Bucharest airport (OTP) and the hotel, each way; not a fare. The airport is outside the city, so allow for the journey; no transfer time is promised.
Local ride allowance for the two of you
12 × 25 RON (ride) = 300 RON ≈ 64.16 USD
MTC gross estimate (not a supplier quote): Planning budget, not a quoted fare. A Floreasca base needs rides into the centre, so add more if you stay there.
Optional city activities allowance per adult
2 × 250 RON (adult) = 500 RON ≈ 106.93 USD
MTC gross estimate (not a supplier quote): Discretionary; no named ticket is promised. Palace visits and concerts need their own current booking check; Bran, Transylvania and airport-area spas are excluded.
Hotel: Courtyard by Marriott Bucharest Floreasca — Standard King guest room, one king bed; room only. Cancellation and payment: Free cancellation before 19 January 2027; no prepayment; pay at the property.
