Qualified ground-cost reference
Central Swakopmund and short Living Desert: qualified ground-cost reference
Namibia
Selected scope
Swakopmund central hotel base with onsite ordinary meals and one short Living Desert excursion; WVB airport gateway. No marine cruise, separate paid museum, Etosha, southern-desert or cross-country extension.
Comparison basis
Retained research dates 2027-02-09 to 2027-02-15: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.
- Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
- USD 2382.46
- Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
- USD 170.18
Full payable total: unknown
This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.
Source-native components
Swakopmund Hotel and Entertainment Centre — Luxury Queen, breakfast included, six nights NAD 26,571
- Quantity:
- 6 × room-nights for two adults
- Displayed stay total for the whole six nights; counted once, never nightly label × 6.
- One Luxury Queen BB room, two adults, six nights. Actual displayed stay total; quoted marketing name retained.
Food, drinks and water — original menu portions (42-meal model) NAD 8,084
- Priced items (source names, units and quantities):
- Blueberry Flapjacks — Whistlestop [RM-S03]: 2 × NAD 85 = NAD 170 (one listed plate)
- Americano — Whistlestop [RM-S03]: 2 × NAD 30 = NAD 60 (one listed serving; volume not printed)
- Atlantic Kabeljou — Platform One [RM-S04]: 14 × NAD 210 = NAD 2,940 (one listed adult main dish; fish weight not printed)
- Rump steak300g — Platform One [RM-S04]: 14 × NAD 225 = NAD 3,150 (one listed300g steak main)
- Coke — Platform One [RM-S04]: 28 × NAD 38 = NAD 1,064 (one listed serving; volume not printed)
- Naukluft Still500ml — Platform One [RM-S04]: 28 × NAD 25 = NAD 700 (one listed500ml water order)
- 12 hotel breakfasts (bed & breakfast) are non-cash inclusions, not priced here. Menu years, VAT/service and payment terms remain qualified/unknown; Lighthouse and Atlantic Villa terms are unselected and not transferred.
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Two paid breakfast plates and coffees,14 lunches,14 dinners,28 soft drinks and28 orders of500ml water. Twelve modeled included-hotel breakfasts are avoided external purchases, not a cash credit.
WVB airport — qualified shared-transfer allocation, central hotel NAD 1,920
- Quantity:
- 4 × passenger one-way movements
- Calculation:
- 2 adults ×2 one-way movements ×480 NAD/passenger/one-way
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Qualified WVB/Swakopmund shared-transfer allocation. Applying published directional tariff to selected central accommodation is explicit planning assumption; doorstep, luggage, hours, taxes and future validity are unconfirmed.
Short Living Desert morning tour — published 2027 rate with pickup NAD 2,200
- Quantity:
- 2 × adults
- Calculation:
- 2 adults ×1100 NAD/adult
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- One short morning Living Desert tour at published2027 rate, including Swakopmund accommodation pickup/return. Named departure capacity and permit/tax itemization remain unconfirmed.
- Source IDs:
- NA-ACT-S01, NA-ACT-S02, NA-ACT-S03
Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)
With separate conditional entry (2 × NAD 1600 = NAD 3200): NAD 41,975
USD 2579.08 · USD 184.22 per person per day
Retained qualified Saudi ordinary-passport prior-eVisa planning inference and dated published fee reference, separate from visa on arrival; current individual payable amount/admission not guaranteed.
Retained limits
- Selected room is Luxury Queen, not Standard/cheapest. It costs NAD9147 more than preserved Atlantic Villa. Actual stay total26571, six nights/two adults; nightly4428.50 is an arithmetic average, not an observed nightly grid or known first-night cancellation amount.
- Country terms include15%VAT and2%tourism levy in the hotel rate. Full accommodation prepayment26571 is cashflow already in the room cost. The booking card must be presented at check-in. Card surcharge, payment timing details and earlier cancellation refund treatment remain unestablished.
- Exact selected offer says cancellation within48hours costs one night; generic country section4.2 says all booked accommodation. Both remain unresolved, with no invented legal precedence. Three-night versus two-night minimum wording is preserved; six nights meets both.
- February9–15 is the retained approved coastal-summer research example, not demonstrated shoulder pricing. Offer window2026-11-03 through2027-10-05 covers these dates. The quote was observed2026-10-04; no current inventory, reservation or2027 guarantee is claimed.
- Whistlestop menu filename says2025; Platform One menu is undated and was retrieved2026-10-04. PrintedN$ amounts are used in Namibia context. No Lighthouse tax statement is transferred to these different menus. Menu VAT/service/card treatment is qualified; extra sauces and voluntary tips are unselected.
- Food covers42 meal portions:12 modeled hotel breakfasts plus2 external breakfasts,14 lunches and14 dinners. Avoided breakfast purchases are not hotel cash credit.28 waters at500ml total14L as an editorial allowance, not hydration guidance. Soft-drink/coffee serving volumes are unprinted; sealed/takeaway/stock are unverified.
- Both paid meal venues are documented onsite; no off-property meal motor journey is selected, so no taxi fare of zero is claimed. Onsite access is not step-free certification. Breakfast07:00 before08:00 tour pickup and arrival/departure meal opportunities remain planning assumptions, not confirmed service.
- Charly airport allocation is two passengers ×two directions ×480NAD=1920. Swakopmund accommodation application is an explicit assumption. Shared transport unless private arrangement confirmed; booking remains provisional until paid. Exact doorstep, flight times, luggage, hours, taxes/extras and2027 validity remain unknown. No booking or contact was submitted.
- Living Desert2200 covers one08:00 short4–5hour tour for two adults at published2027 tariff, min2, with Swakopmund accommodation pickup/return, guide,4x4,snacks and drinks. No full-meal purchase is removed for snacks. Published daily operation excludesJan1/Dec25; actual departure capacity, hotel endpoint and permit/tax itemization remain unconfirmed.
- English activity wording says there are no card facilities and offers an emailed advance-payment link; German says cash only without a stated payment stage. Channel applicability remains unverified, without a proven contradiction or broad card acceptance. Cancellation within24hours or no-show costs the full activity charge. Short easy walks are described; individual medical, wheelchair or child suitability is unverified.
- Saudi ordinary-passport prior-eVisa is a qualified planning inference from retained complete government lists/residual rule, separate from visa on arrival.3200NAD is a conditional two-adult non-African fee reference from dated publication/mission context. Current individual payable fee, approval, stay/validity, processing/application window and exact application portal remain unestablished. Passport six months/three blank pages lacks a preserved validity-reference point. No personal health/transit clearance is given. The complete lists were audited in the retained October3 observation, but full raw PDF captures are absent after retrieval failures; this is reuse of that qualified audit, not a new enumeration.
- FNB16.275188NAD/USD buyingTT is a dated indicative remittance comparison, not mid-market, retail cash/card, fee-free or2027 settlement. Source timezone unprinted. Convert native totals independently then round; no market bands or numeric traits are generated.
- Full ground/payable/all-in trip totals, confirmed return quote, airfare and production affordability remain null. Conditional source-price reference may be used for review only with these qualifications. All original and later access holds persist, including the twice-denied optional Living Desert page and excluded post-hold Tug observation.
Further qualifications
- February is the retained approved coastal-summer research example; no verified shoulder-season room tariff, normal, city price band or cheapest-period claim is made.
- Confirm later amendments, actual issued terms, final fee and the eventual passport/health/transit facts when an individual journey is planned. This limitation does not require a new invoice for this qualified research estimate.
- The complete government lists were audited in the preserved October3 observation; full raw PDF captures are absent after recorded retrieval failures. This candidate reuses that qualified audit and does not claim a new independent enumeration.
Currency conversion basis
First National Bank of Namibia Limited, USD Bank Buying TT, published 2026-10-05 08:31 (timezone not stated): NAD 16.275188 per USD (https://www.fnbnamibia.com.na/Controller?nav=rates.forex.list.ForexRatesList). The table is for remittance purposes only. FNB says branch rates may vary with market conditions and transaction amount. Fees, eligibility, cash/card conversion and actual future settlement are not established. Not a February2027 executable quote. USD subtotal and per-person/day converted independently from unrounded native amounts, then rounded to two decimals. No market midpoint or traveler invoice is inferred.
Room, board, payment and cancellation terms
Source qualifications
- The central Luxury Queen room contributes NAD26,571 for the retained six-night two-adult B&B model, NAD9,147 above Atlantic Villa. Full prepayment is cashflow within that total. Both cancellation wordings remain unresolved; an average nightly amount is not a first-night penalty.
- Historical public observation only; no room held, booked or guaranteed, and no renewed date search.
Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)
Room and occupancy
- Hotel:
- Swakopmund Hotel and Entertainment Centre
- Room:
- Luxury Queen Room
- Bed:
- Queen-size bed in detailed room text; generic heading says Twin or Double Bed
Taxes and additional charges
- Bathroom:
- En-suite bathroom with bath and shower
- Tax:
- Retained country terms include15% VAT and2% tourism levy; do not add again
Meals included (board)
- Board:
- Breakfast included
Displayed price and nights
- Displayed six-night total (NAD):
- 26571
- First-night amount:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
Historical exchange rate
- Arithmetic average per night (not observed, not a penalty):
- 4428.5
Payment, deposit and card hold
- Prepayment (%):
- 100
- Booking card shown at check-in:
- Yes
- Card surcharge:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
Cancellation, deadline and penalty
- Cancellation — selected offer:
- Within48 hours before arrival: value of one night accommodation.
- Cancellation — generic section 4.2:
- Within48 hours: all booked accommodation, per retained generic section4.2.
- Conflict resolved:
- No
- Modification until (displayed):
- 2027-02-07
Exchange-rate record
Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)
Historical exchange rate
- Bank:
- First National Bank of Namibia Limited
- Published (as displayed):
- 2026-10-05 08:31
- NAD per USD:
- 16.275188
Displayed price and nights
- Rate type:
- USD Bank Buying TT
Cancellation, deadline and penalty
- Timezone:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
Sources (original links and source-check dates)
Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.
- NA-ACT-S01 — Living Desert Tours (source checked 2026-10-04)[captured_at_utc 2026-10-04T03:37:23.176710+00:00]
- NA-ACT-S02 — Legacy Hotels / public Profitroom engine (source checked 2026-10-04)[captured_at_utc 2026-10-04T06:24:17Z]
- NA-ACT-S03 — Namibia Tourism Board (source checked 2026-09-19)[checked_date 2026-09-19]
- NA-EP-S04 — First National Bank of Namibia Limited (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T12:42:02Z]
- NA-EP-S04-2 — First National Bank of Namibia Limited (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T12:42:02Z]
- NA-SRC11 — charlysdeserttours.com (check date not stated in packet)· unselected — not used for chosen lines“Unselected conflicting cruise pricing preserved in v27; incidental current search returned same conflict. No cruise adopted.”
- NA-SRC12 — kali-swakopmund.com (check date not stated in packet)“2020–22 expired fare, no new request”
- NA-SRC13 — the-tug.com (check date not stated in packet)“Quarantined from repair because earlier v27 two429 provider stop persists; no new request”
- NA-TR-C01 — Charly’s Desert Tours (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T12:39:40Z]
- NA-TR-C02 — Charly’s Desert Tours (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T12:40:01Z]
- NA-TR-C03 — Charly’s Desert Tours (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T12:40:01Z]
- NA-TR-C04 — Charly’s Desert Tours (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T12:39:48Z]
- RM-S01 — Legacy Hotels / Profitroom public engine (source checked 2026-10-04)[observation_at_utc 2026-10-04T06:24:17Z]
- RM-S02 — Legacy Hotels (check date not stated in packet)“Archived source observation; no separate primary legal-page capture supplied in recovered inputs.”
- RM-S03 — Whistlestop / Swakopmund Hotel and Entertainment Centre (source checked 2026-10-04)[observation_at_utc 2026-10-04T03:52:46.147292+00:00]
- RM-S04 — Platform One / Swakopmund Hotel and Entertainment Centre (source checked 2026-10-04)[observation_at_utc 2026-10-04T05:07:31.571238+00:00]
- RM-S05-1 — Legacy Hotels (source checked 2026-10-04)[entry_profile/Entry_Profile_Source_Register.json /sources/6/original_checked = 2026-10-04]“Archived primary-source observation and venue-branded menu files; no street map or accessibility inspection.”
- RM-S05-2 — Legacy Hotels (check date not stated in packet)“Archived primary-source observation and venue-branded menu files; no street map or accessibility inspection.”
- RM-S06 — Lighthouse Restaurant / LHG (source checked 2026-10-03)· unselected — not used for chosen lines[observation_at_utc 2026-10-03T17:48:44.806268+00:00]
- RM-S07 — Atlantic Villa / Nightsbridge (source checked 2026-10-04)· unselected — not used for chosen lines[observation_at_utc 2026-10-04T03:47:38Z]
- RM-S08 — NamRA (check date not stated in packet)· context only, not a price input“Only inherited held-model generic section77 advertised-price note retained; no new tax-certification claim or new request”
Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.
