Qualified ground-cost reference

Suva: qualified ground-cost reference

Fiji

Illustration only — not a photograph of Suva.
Illustration only — not a photograph of Suva.

Selected scope

Suva city base: Fiji Museum normal admission and daylight walking. Garden-only product, islands and resorts are not selected.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-07-13 to 2027-07-19: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 2092.11
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 149.44

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Selected reference is FJD 4647.06 ((2750.10+1158.50+90+40+186)×1.10; convert at0.4502USD/FJD; divide by14person-days for comparison only.). It INCLUDES the conditional visa FJD 186 and the editorial reserve FJD 422.46 — it is not an all-in supplier price.

Source-native components

  • Tanoa Plaza — Superior King, Non Refundable, six nights + required 3% card charge FJD 2,750.10
    Quantity:
    6 × room-nights for two adults
    Calculation:
    2670 + 3%×2670 =2750.10
    Displayed stay total for the whole six nights; counted once, never nightly label × 6.
    Displayed 2670 includes taxes + fees; full credit-card payment at booking, nonrefundable. Private bathroom is a room-specific inference. FJD 5 donation notice unresolved and not included.
  • Food and water — 30 external meals, 14 optional coffees, 14 × 1.5 L water (contextual FJD menus) FJD 1,158.50
    Calculation:
    1326.50 −12×14=1158.50
    Priced items (source names, units and quantities):
    • Eggs on toast — Coffee Hub Suva Gordon/Joske branch [FW-S01]: 2 × FJD 14 = FJD 28 (One adult-menu dish; serving weight/egg count not retained)
    • Chicken and avocado ciabatta — Coffee Hub Suva Gordon/Joske branch [FW-S01]: 14 × FJD 17.50 = FJD 245 (One adult-menu ciabatta dish; weight not printed in retained observation)
    • Thai red pumpkin and coconut curry — Sirocco Restaurant, Holiday Inn Suva [FW-S03]: 7 × FJD 37.50 = FJD 262.50 (One adult-menu dish, with basmati rice and steamed long beans)
    • Chicken curry option within Beef, Pork, Lamb or Chicken Curry — Sirocco Restaurant, Holiday Inn Suva [FW-S03]: 7 × FJD 49 = FJD 343 (One adult-menu curry dish, with basmati rice, pineapple/tomato/cucumber salsa, poppadom and roti)
    • Long Black, base size — Coffee Hub Suva Gordon/Joske branch [FW-S02]: 14 × FJD 6 = FJD 84 (One base-size cup; volume unknown)
    • Fiji Natural Artesian Water — Tapa Lounge Bar / Holiday Inn Suva digital beverage menu [FW-S03]: 14 × FJD 14 = FJD 196 (One1500ml sold unit)
    • 12 hotel breakfasts are inferred included services in the Non Refundable room rate (6 nights × 2 adults; not a voucher count) — not charged here and not subtracted from the room. FJD prices are contextual (menus print $); tax/service coverage qualified; the 3% room card surcharge is separate.
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Printed-$ menus interpreted as FJD in context. 12 included breakfasts inferred from six nights/two adults, not a voucher count. No hydration prescription; tax/service coverage qualified.
  • Airport — conditional two one-way vehicle legs, generic FJD 45/vehicle (max 2) FJD 90
    Quantity:
    2 × one-way vehicle journeys
    Calculation:
    2×45 = 90
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Editorial two-direction application; no confirmed return quote, luggage or fee scope. 'Available 24 hours' is source availability, NOT a 24-hour notice rule.
    Source IDs:
    FJ-SRC13
  • Fiji Museum — normal admission, two overseas adults FJD 40
    Quantity:
    2 × overseas adult admissions
    Calculation:
    2×20overseas adults
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Guided ticket and garden-only product unselected; future hours/exhibits unknown.
  • Local movement — selected daylight walking FJD 0
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Zero = no vehicle purchased in the selected scenario; weather, mobility or darkness taxi fallback is unpriced.
  • Conditional Saudi visa branch — 2 × FJD 93 single-entry applications (included in reference) FJD 186
    Quantity:
    2 × applications
    Calculation:
    2×93single-entry applications
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Published fee, not a future invoice or individual approval.
  • Editorial 10% planning reserve (included in reference; NOT a supplier charge) FJD 422.46
    Calculation:
    10% × 4224.60 = 422.46
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Explicit planning allowance on the sourced/conditional subtotal; not a supplier fee, statistical uncertainty bound or substitute for unknown charges.

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Ground components only (no visa, no reserve): FJD 4038.60

    With conditional visa, before reserve: FJD 4224.60. No USD conversion is published for these sub-totals.

  • Illustration only: one extra FJD 5 donation → FJD 4652.56 with reserve

    Billing unit, inclusion, optional status and card treatment unresolved; not included in the selected reference.

Retained limits
  • Room private bath is a room-specific contextual inference with property-wide corroboration.
  • Room donation5 billing unit/inclusion/optionality and surcharge treatment unresolved; separate illustration only.
  • Restaurant printed-$ currency is contextual FJD; whole-menu tax/service coverage qualified.
  • Twelve hotel breakfasts inferred from six-night/two-adult occupancy; no voucher/consumption guarantee.
  • Airport90 is an editorial two-direction application of generic45/vehicle/one-way/max2. Confirmed return, luggage and fee scope remain unknown.
  • 24hours means source availability, not a24-hour notice rule.
  • Local movement assumes suitable daylight walking; paid weather/mobility/darkness alternatives are unpriced.
  • Visa fee186 uses retained pre-refusal official93/person evidence; actual approval/stay/transaction extras and future charges not guaranteed.
  • Primary airport coordinates absent; secondary coordinates are separate context, never official navigation/pickup data.
  • Historical Suva1961–1990 climate and June–September editorial preference are not current normals/forecast/price demand.
  • Garden-only admission/hours remain unverified and unselected.
  • International airfare/origin and actual traveler documents/transit not researched as personal bookings.
  • No licensed image, production identity confirmation, numeric traits, market bands or activation.
  • Tourism Fiji indexed search deviation quarantined; zero selected evidence use; active holds govern all follow-up.

Currency conversion basis

BSP Fiji TT Buy, effective 2026-10-05: USD per FJD 0.4502. Not a midpoint, promised traveler/card settlement, fee-free transaction or July2027rate. Compute from decimal native-currency components; convert aggregate independently, round each displayed amount to2decimals. Independently rounded components need not sum exactly to a rounded aggregate.

Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • Non Refundable: payment in full at booking by credit card, processed in FJD; cannot be refunded once confirmed. The 3% card surcharge is required and nonrefundable.
  • The separate Flexible rate (FJD 3258) is not selected.
  • The selected room detail lists lift/elevator access. This does not establish a step-free route, accessible bathroom or individual suitability.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Room and occupancy

Hotel:
Tanoa Plaza Hotel
Room:
Superior King Rooms
Bed:
1 King / Twin Bed; official room page says twin share available on request

Taxes and additional charges

Private bathroom status:
Strong room-specific contextual inference plus property-wide explicit corroboration, not a literal direct-source private/ensuite label.
Tax/fee wording:
Includes taxes + fees
Donation notice:
A $5 FJD donation is added to your bill when you stay with us.

Meals included (board)

Board:
Full buffet breakfast included
Breakfast count basis:
6 breakfasts per adult (12 services) is a stay-model inference, not a printed voucher count. No lunch/dinner included.

Displayed price and nights

Rate plan:
Non Refundable
Displayed six-night total (FJD):
2670
Donation included in room total:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Payment, deposit and card hold

Payment:
Payment in full at time of booking, accepted credit cards only, processed in FJD.
Card surcharge (%):
3
Final payable total:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Cancellation, deadline and penalty

Cancellation:
Non-refundable; once confirmed cannot be refunded for any reason.
Exchange-rate record

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Historical exchange rate

Publisher:
BSP Fiji
USD per FJD:
0.4502

Displayed price and nights

Rate type:
TT Buy

Stay dates and observation

Effective date:
2026-10-05
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

  • EP-SAFETY-01 — gov.uk (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • FJ-ACT-01 — Fiji Museum (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T10:09:48Z]
  • FJ-ACT-02 — Fiji Museum (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T10:14:26Z]
  • FJ-ACT-03 — Discover Fiji, footer identifies Rosie Travel Group subsidiary (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T10:14:26Z]
  • FJ-SRC01 — tanoahotels.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[room_terms/Access_Chronology.json /2/at_utc = 2026-10-05T10:08:56Z]
  • FJ-SRC02 — book-directonline.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[primary_observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T10:14:08Z (record room_terms/Selected_Room_Estimate.json)]
  • FJ-SRC03 — tanoahotels.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[room_terms/Access_Chronology.json /17/at_utc = 2026-10-05T10:15:58Z]
  • FJ-SRC04 — tanoahotels.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[room_terms/Access_Chronology.json /19/at_utc = 2026-10-05T10:16:25Z]
  • FJ-SRC05 — book-directonline.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[terms_observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T10:14:52Z (record room_terms/Selected_Room_Estimate.json)]
  • FJ-SRC13 — Hotels.com (Expedia Group), property-policy distributor (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T10:16:19Z]
  • FJ-SRC17 — fijiairports.com (check date not stated in packet)“Nausori/Suva identity and ICAO supported by qualified primary indexed evidence; IATA supported by property-supplied airport context. Primary coordinates explicitly missing.”
  • FJ-SRC18 — caaf.org.fj (check date not stated in packet)
  • FJ-SRC19 — https://ourairports.com/airports/NFNA/ (source checked 2026-10-05)[transport/Transport_Findings_EN_AR.json /airport_identity/retrieved_at_utc = 2026-10-05T10:20:24Z]
  • FJ-SRC21 — Exchange Rates - Fiji (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_by_role_at_utc 2026-10-05T10:19:55Z]
  • FW-S01 — The Coffee Hub (source checked 2026-10-03)· access held — retained earlier observation only[observed_at_utc 2026-10-03T18:04:17Z]“retained_pre_refusal_observation_only”
  • FW-S02 — The Coffee Hub (source checked 2026-10-03)· access held — retained earlier observation only[observed_at_utc 2026-10-03T18:04:32Z]“retained_pre_refusal_observation_only”
  • FW-S02-2 — The Coffee Hub (source checked 2026-10-03)· access held — retained earlier observation only[observed_at_utc 2026-10-03T18:04:32Z]“retained_pre_refusal_observation_only”
  • FW-S03 — Holiday Inn Suva (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_date 2026-10-05]“new_primary_official_linked_publication_visually_verified”
  • FW-S03-2 — Holiday Inn Suva (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_date 2026-10-05]“new_primary_official_linked_publication_visually_verified”
  • FW-S03-3 — Holiday Inn Suva (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_date 2026-10-05]“new_primary_official_linked_publication_visually_verified”
  • FW-S04-3 — Holiday Inn Suva (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_date 2026-10-05]“new_primary_venue_identity_hours”

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.