Qualified ground-cost reference

San Salvador (city only): qualified ground-cost reference

El Salvador

Illustration only — not a photograph of San Salvador (city only).
Illustration only — not a photograph of San Salvador (city only).

Selected scope

San Salvador city only, with MUNA. Suchitoto is optional and NOT selected or credited.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-02-09 to 2027-02-15: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 2688.88
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 192.06

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

The13%then10%case is selected solely as a transparent modeled reference while the other two cases stay visible. No case is established as the supplier’s actual treatment or a guaranteed maximum.

Source-native components

  • Room — displayed lodging amount, six nights USD 1,408
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Meals, drinks and water with selected conditional 13%-then-10% charges (28.8 L water) USD 432.88
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Airport return transfer USD 65
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    SV-T01, SV-T02, SV-T07
  • Seven driver days (city only) USD 763
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    SV-T02, SV-T03, SV-T07
  • MUNA admission for two adults USD 20
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    SV-T03, SV-T04, SV-T05, SV-T07

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Case: menu prices already include IVA

    USD 2640.94 · USD 188.64 per person per day

    Supplier treatment unconfirmed; not a market band or cap.

  • Case: 13% and 10% on the same base

    USD 2684.52 · USD 191.75 per person per day

    Supplier treatment unconfirmed; not a market band or cap.

  • Selected case: 13% then 10%

    USD 2688.88 · USD 192.06 per person per day

    Supplier treatment unconfirmed; not a market band or cap.

  • Named entry components: USD 0 (ordinary tourist visa application; repealed TMI)

    Zero is limited to these named source-supported components. Total arrival/departure and other applicable charges remain unknown.

Retained limits
  • The room total is displayed in whole USD. The cents in these combined figures arise from arithmetic with displayed menu/component values; they do not establish cent-accurate lodging or a final supplier invoice. Unpriced transport/fulfilment conditions and actual tax treatment remain unresolved.
  • Sheraton non-member Stay for Breakfast quote explicitly includes taxes/all fees. No17%or other hotel tax is imported from Gemini or another rate. Finer price breakdown and final checkout are unobserved; future price,fees,inventory and terms can change.
  • Named-room bathroom features are primary,while literal private-bath confirmation is secondary exact-category corroboration. No accessible-room or step-free guarantee is asserted.
  • Card guarantee is stated;deposit amount,timing,balance collection and no-show term remain unprinted. Cancel before23:59hotel-local February7for no charge;late feeUSD234.82as printed. No deposit-free or pay-later claim;no card,reservation or hold.
  • Twelve daily adult breakfasts cover February10–15as a meal-slot allocation;two February9breakfasts stay paid. The hotel buffet is not asserted to match the replaced dish. All14coffees and42paid drinks remain;unmeasured hotel water bottles give no litre credit.
  • Kuskatán lists10%gratuity. The retained historical legal source supports conditional13%IVA cases;actual inclusion,charge base and compounding for the branch are unknown. None of the three cases is a legal ruling,payable range or guaranteed upper bound.
  • Four12×600mlwater packs total28.8L andUSD16.20tax-inclusive goods. Price is an unselected-store online reference,not confirmed Escalón shelf parity. Physical collection during a priced driver day is selected;stock,handling/fulfilment fee,cargo,hotel storage and pre-collection supply are unconfirmed. No online order,pickup order or delivery is implied.
  • Airport returnUSD65is one product,not doubled by direction or adults. SevenUSD109driver days andMUNAUSD20pair admission are separate source-owned references. Exact service acceptance,route/duty-hour fit,parking,tolls,overtime,payment/cancellation and any unprinted extras retain their original limits;no restaurant tax applied to transport.
  • Sheraton is in the retained San Salvador city zone. MUNA uses the already priced driver day;no Villa Florencia walking assumption transferred. Breakfast substitution does not save driver days or create an extra coffee trip. Suchitoto and additional paid attractions remain unselected.
  • Seven full comparison days and proposed meal windows are editorial. Flights,hotel breakfast hours,early/late access,luggage arrangements and exact arrival/departure meal fit remain unknown. Future restaurant,retail,museum and road conditions need rechecking.
  • The preserved Saudi ordinary-passport categoryA supports no tourist-visa application component;namedTMIwas repealed. These zero components do not prove zero total arrival/departure cost. Passport,CA4,status,customs,carrier/transit and health-source conflicts remain country-level qualifications;no actual traveller clearance.
  • Source check dates remain distinct from October5local reuse. The September28–October27,2026state-of-exception window is not projected toFebruary2027. Historical climate is not a forecast;3–4day editorial duration is separate from7daycosting. Original numeric scores,bands,image and production identity remain unassigned.
Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • Use the supplier's tax-and-fee-inclusive displayed quote. No separate tax percentage is imported from Gemini, another hotel or another rate. No charge beyond the supplier statement was disclosed in the viewed rate; a final checkout/invoice total was not obtained.
  • Daily adult breakfast is explicit in the two-adult offer. Additional breakfasts cost the restaurant's regular price. Coffee/tea equipment does not prove included drinks. Water bottle size is unknown, so no purchased-water reduction. Generic complimentary-breakfast amenity is preserved but is not used to qualify the unselected lower rate.
  • Only credit-card guarantee and the conditional charge/prepayment handling stated in the rate modal are established. No card was entered and no reservation was created.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Room and occupancy

Selected hotel — name:
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel
Address:
Ave. La Revolucion, Col. San Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Location — source:
Official displayed map link; not a measured route
Selected room — name:
Deluxe Room Double, Larger Guest room, 2 Queen, Balcony
Bed:
2 Queen
Maximum occupancy:
3
Modeled occupancy:
2
Bathroom basis:
Official named-room bath/shower-tub features plus exact-category secondary indexed private-bathroom corroboration.
Accessible features not assumed:
Yes
Lodging rate — name:
Stay for Breakfast rate

Taxes and additional charges

Private bathroom:
Yes
Private bathroom primary literal:
No
Supplier statement:
Taxes and all fees included
Breakdown:
Unknown (not stated in source)
National tax rate inferred:
No
Unknown mandatory charge amount:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Displayed price and nights

Audience:
Non-Member Rate
Membership required:
No
Eligibility qualification:
No special-rate selector used; generic proof-of-eligibility wording is preserved, not interpreted as a membership requirement.
Lodging rate — currency:
USD
Total for:
1 room / 2 adults / 6 nights
Availability status:
Public exact-date/party room-rate offer observed at research time; subject to change, not held or guaranteed
Included in displayed total:
Yes
Rate specific inclusions:
Free daily breakfast buffet for adults; WiFi; On-site parking; 2 bottles of water per day, volume unspecified

Historical exchange rate

Displayed total per room:
1408
Displayed average per night:
234

Meals included (board)

Modeled breakfasts:
12
Modeled mornings:
2027-02-10; 2027-02-11; 2027-02-12; 2027-02-13; 2027-02-14; 2027-02-15
Arrival day breakfasts still paid:
2
Coffee credit:
0
Water volume credit liters:
0
Room board — source:
SV-SH06

Payment, deposit and card hold

Guarantee:
A credit card number would be required to reserve.
Deposit amount:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Deposit due:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Balance collection time:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Pay later claim:
No
Zero deposit claim:
No
Room payment — source:
SV-SH06

Cancellation, deadline and penalty

Free before:
2027-02-07 23:59
Timezone:
local hotel time
Source boundary word:
before
Late fee usd:
234.82
Conditional prepaid handling:
All or part of any prepayment retained; otherwise card charged.
No show terms:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Room cancellation — source:
SV-SH06
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.