Qualified ground-cost reference
Providenciales / Grace Bay: qualified ground-cost reference
Turks and Caicos Islands
Selected scope
Grace Bay hotel base with on-site meals and beach access. Grand Turk, other islands, boat trips and extra bases are not selected.
Comparison basis
Retained research dates 2027-05-11 to 2027-05-17: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.
- Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
- USD 5292.16
- Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
- USD 378.01
Full payable total: unknown
This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.
Retained range USD 5284.16–5292.16 (USD 377.44–378.01 per person per day). The conservative endpoint 5292.16 is shown above; it does not replace or hide the lower endpoint.
Source-native components
Ocean Club West — Studio Suite (upper floor only), king, private bathroom, room only (Expedia, before held capture) USD 3848.00
- Quantity:
- 6 × room-nights for two adults
- Displayed stay total for the whole six nights; counted once, never nightly label × 6.
- Total with taxes and fees as displayed (whole-dollar precision). Seller payment, deposit, cancellation clock and no-show terms unexposed. Separate direct-hotel terms are never applied.
Food — Reef Rockers on-site menu allowance for 14 person-days, + 12% tax + 10% service USD 1315.16
- Calculation:
- (19 breakfast+5 optional paid coffee+25 lunch+20 dinner+2×4 juice)×14×1.22 = 1078.00 + 129.36 + 107.80
- Priced items (source names, units and quantities):
- Reef Rockers breakfast: Two eggs, potatoes, choice of listed meat, white/wheat toast [TC-RM09]: 1 × USD 19.00 per person-day = USD 19.00 (one plate)
- Optional paid restaurant coffee [TC-RM09]: 1 × USD 5.00 per person-day = USD 5.00 (one restaurant serving)
- Lunch: Fish & Tots: fried swai fillets, tartar sauce, lemon and tater tots [TC-RM11]: 1 × USD 25.00 per person-day = USD 25.00 (one plate; grouper/snapper upgrade not selected)
- Dinner: Fettuccine Alfredo with garlic toast [TC-RM12]: 1 × USD 20.00 per person-day = USD 20.00 (one plate; protein add-ons not selected)
- Juice (orange/apple/pineapple) [TC-RM09]: 2 × USD 4.00 per person-day = USD 8.00 (one juice serving; volume unstated)
- Base USD 77.00 per person-day × 14 person-days = USD 1078.00; + 12% government tax USD 129.36 + 10% service USD 107.80 (restaurant charges, distinct from the 27% accommodation charges) = USD 1315.16. Menus printed October/November 2025, $ without ISO code.
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Currently linked Oct/Nov 2025 menus; no May 2027 price or service promise. Comparison allowance, not a meal itinerary.
Water — 14 × 1.5 L at USD 3.50 (sparse city benchmark) USD 49.00
- Quantity:
- 14 × 1.5 L bottles
- Calculation:
- 14×3.50 = 49.00
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- City market benchmark, not a supplier quote; no retailer, stock or future-price guarantee and not a hydration requirement.
Airport — hotel taxi guidance USD 36–40 for two, both directions USD 72.00–80.00
- Quantity:
- 2 × directions
- Calculation:
- 2directions×hotel-guidanceUSD36–40for2
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Hotel approximation, not a market range or operator quote; luggage extras, waiting, payment and timing unitemized.
Grace Bay beach access from the selected hotel USD 0.00
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Zero incremental guest spend: hotel is on Grace Bay with guest loungers/towels/umbrellas; not a public-admission or exclusive-beach claim.
Local meal transport USD 0.00
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- All selected meals are on-site; no external meal leg selected.
Saudi ordinary passport — TCI visa application fee USD 0.00
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- No visa application fee for this qualified branch; NOT zero third-country transit or all entry expenses.
Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)
Lower endpoint of the retained range (airport USD 72): USD 5284.16
USD 5284.16 · USD 377.44 per person per day
Both endpoints come only from the hotel taxi estimate; neither is an all-in price or market band.
Optional 10% editorial reserve: USD 5812.58–5821.38
USD 415.18–415.81 per person per day. Editorial contingency, not a supplier fee or cap.
Separate direct-hotel offer — NOT selected (USD 2730 net / 3467.10 conditional gross)
Never combined with the Expedia total or its terms; no savings claim.
Retained limits
- Seller room payment/deposit/no-show/cancellation details
- Taxi extras/waiting/payment and actual dispatch
- Water procurement/stock/delivery and future prices
- Actual flight/transit entry costs
- Personal insurance and optional activities
- Dated public room offer; current-linked operator menu units; hotel airport estimate; explicitly limited city water benchmark. Not one supplier package or executable invoice.
Room, board, payment and cancellation terms
Source qualifications
- Upper-floor room; property has no elevators. Minimum check-in age21; at least one guest must be over21 according to the operator FAQ.
- New delegated comparison dates, not recovered original dates, personal travel, a forecast or measured shoulder-price advantage.
- Operator generic 2027 rule (full refund up to 72 hours before arrival) is separate evidence and does not replace the undisclosed Expedia terms; a 30/90-day policy conflict also remains in the source set.
- The operator FAQ lists check-in from 16:00 and check-out by 11:00, property local time. These operational times do not establish the Expedia cancellation cutoff or payment deadline.
Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)
Room and occupancy
- Hotel:
- Ocean Club West, Grace Bay Beach
- Room:
- Studio Suite (Upper floor only)
- Bed:
- 1 King Bed
Taxes and additional charges
- Private bathroom:
- Yes
Other source qualifications
- Seller:
- Expedia
Displayed price and nights
- Displayed six-night total (USD):
- 3848
- Displayed nightly base (not multiplied):
- 505
- Total wording:
- Total with taxes and fees
Meals included (board)
- Breakfast:
- Extra charge; no breakfast inclusion on selected studio offer. Seller approximate USD9–16 breakfast statement is not used to price meals against current operator menu.
Cancellation, deadline and penalty
- Seller cancellation (visible):
- Fully refundable before Sat, May8, in selected2027 dated offer.
- Deadline time zone:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
- Late-cancel / no-show penalty:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
Payment, deposit and card hold
- Payment schedule:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
- Booking deposit:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
- Incidental deposit:
- Seller says card/debit/cash deposit may be required at check-in; amount not specified. Not a spent accommodation charge.
Sources (original links and source-check dates)
Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.
- TC-E01 — Turks and Caicos Islands Government Border Control (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:07Z]
- TC-E02 — Turks and Caicos Islands Government Revenue (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:07Z]
- TC-E03 — Experience Turks and Caicos (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:07Z]
- TC-E04 — Turks and Caicos Islands Government Border Control (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:26Z]
- TC-E05 — Experience Turks and Caicos (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:26Z]
- TC-E06 — Experience Turks and Caicos (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:49:03Z]
- TC-E07 — Experience Turks and Caicos (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:48Z]
- TC-E08 — Experience Turks and Caicos (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:48Z]
- TC-E09 — UK Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:48:48Z]
- TC-E10 — UK Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:49:03Z]
- TC-E11 — Experience Turks and Caicos (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T15:50:29Z]
- TC-RM01 — Hilton / Ports of Call (source checked 2026-10-05)· unselected — not used for chosen lines[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Unselected hotel; new exact-date price failure only. Guest beach transfer not airport transfer. AI-organized FAQ unselected.”
- TC-RM02 — Expedia (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Dated party,USD,room/bed/bath,displayed inclusive3848,breakfast extra,cancellation-before-May8 headline. Not payment/deposit or future guaranteed availability. Generic AI property summaries, review scores and marketing price-insight claims unselected.”
- TC-RM04 — Ocean Club Resorts (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Ocean Club West identity/address,GraceBay beachfront,Studio king/one bathroom/two guests,Reef Rockers onsite West. No old headline rates substituted.”
- TC-RM05 — Ocean Club Resorts (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Check-in16:00/out11:00,no elevators,minimum age,free in-suite coffee,beach facilities and hotel shuttle scope. Hotel taxi estimate shared with transport owner only; airline/weather and activity claims unselected.”
- TC-RM06 — Ocean Club Resorts (source checked 2026-10-05)· context only, not a price input[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Apr21–Dec21,2027 seasonal72hour refund rule; not substituted for seller-specific payment/deposit/cancellation penalty.”
- TC-RM07 — Ocean Club Resorts (source checked 2026-10-05)· context only, not a price input[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“12%government plus15%combinedservice/facility=27% accommodation charges. Rate tables terminateApr20,2027 or cover2026/older periods, so none pricesMay2027. No15% split invented; no double addition to inclusive seller total.”
- TC-RM08 — Ocean Club Resorts / Reef Rockers (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Current links to breakfast/lunch/dinner/drink PDFs. Reef Rockers West location bound byTC-RM04; generic/recycled image captions not used.”
- TC-RM09 — Ocean Club Resorts / Reef Rockers (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Breakfast and nonalcoholic drink components,12%tax+10%service. Dollar labels lackISO; meals owner applies qualified territorialUSD context. Two screenshot attempts in one batch cache-missed; visual confirmation not claimed. Not a guaranteedMay2027 tariff.”
- TC-RM10 — Ocean Club Resorts / Reef Rockers (source checked 2026-10-05)· context only, not a price input[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Virgin smoothie10 and22%tax/service; no bottled-water amount found. Alcohol not selected.”
- TC-RM11 — Ocean Club Resorts / Reef Rockers (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Potential onsite main-meal fallback only,not selected daily model. No bottled water. Sunday lunch opening differs across pages12:00vs14:00; do not promise one opening time. Lobster seasonal/market-price unselected.”
- TC-RM12 — Ocean Club Resorts / Reef Rockers (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“Onsite West dinner model:burger24+choice side; pasta20+garlictoast; +12%tax+10%service, nightly17–22. Exact water absent;lobstermarket/seasonal unselected.”
- TC-RM13 — SimpleBooking / Ocean Club West direct (source checked 2026-10-05)· unselected — not used for chosen lines[checked_date 2026-10-05 (parent register, room/Source_Register_EN_AR.json)]“One separate2730USDnet room-onlyFlexibleoffer, six455nightly rates; deposit amount unknown, balance atcheckin,500incidentalpreauth,72hour cancellation. Never merged with Expedia. DirectGPS,addressvariant,and exact room-area equivalence excluded.”
- TC-SRC07 — CocoVan / Coco Bistro group (source checked 2026-10-05)· unselected — not used for chosen lines[observed 2026-10-05]“UNSELECTED independent comparison only. No CocoVan meal transfer or walking-cost assumption adopted.”
- TC-SRC08 — CocoVan / Coco Bistro group (source checked 2026-10-05)· unselected — not used for chosen lines[observed 2026-10-05]“UNSELECTED independent comparison only. No CocoVan meal transfer or walking-cost assumption adopted.”
- TC-SRC09 — Cost of Living in Providenciales. Jul2026. Prices in Providenciales (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_by_utc 2026-10-05T16:15:50Z]“PROPOSED — independent review required; no adoption or original hold closure by this worker”
- TC-SRC10 — numbeo.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_by_utc 2026-10-05T16:15:58Z]“PROPOSED — independent review required; no adoption or original hold closure by this worker”
- TC-SRC11 — numbeo.com (check date not stated in packet)
- TC-SRC12 — RideNow247 / BuySellTci Ltd (source checked 2026-10-05)· context only, not a price input[airport_availability_observed_by_utc 2026-10-05T15:57:39Z]
- TC-SRC13 — Provo Connection Taxi & Tours / direct linked Peek engine (check date not stated in packet)
- TC-SRC14 — Provo Connection Taxi & Tours / direct linked Peek engine (check date not stated in packet)
Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.
