Qualified ground-cost reference
Panama City: qualified ground-cost reference
Panama
Selected scope
Panama City scope only. Islands, beaches and canal extensions beyond the selected plan are not selected.
Comparison basis
Retained research dates 2027-02-09 to 2027-02-15: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.
- Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
- USD 3823.17
- Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
- USD 273.08
Full payable total: unknown
This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.
Source-native components
Novotel Superior King flexible breakfast-inclusive rate USD 998.80
- Quantity:
- 6 × room-night for two adults
- Calculation:
- 172.70+169.40+169.40+169.40+160.60+157.30
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Observed Feb9–15 rate includes10%accommodation tax;12breakfast portions credited once. No prepayment; first-night cancellation/no-show exposure172.70 after cutoffFeb8 23:59, timezone unstated. Availability was observed, not reserved.
30 paid meal portions and28 drinks USD 877
- Quantity:
- 14 × person-days
- Calculation:
- 775food+102drinks
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Plus12hotel breakfasts gives42meal portions. Caleta is upscale; this is a particular scenario, not a city-average or budget floor. Saturday uses Bucaneros; other lunches LaFinka.
Conditional7%restaurant tax USD 61.39
- Quantity:
- 1 × conditional tax on877
- Calculation:
- 877×0.07
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Applied once if displayed restaurant prices exclude tax and suppliers are within the rule. Service/compulsory gratuity/payment charges remain unknown; voluntary-tip law is not a supplier invoice.
- Source IDs:
- PA-F11
28Aquafina1Lunits USD 28
- Quantity:
- 28 × one-litre product units
- Calculation:
- 28×1.00
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Public display1.00 conflicts with metadata0.97; separate alternative retained. Physical Albrook collection planned, with shelf-price parity, stock, pickup/packing fees and tax unknown.
18separate four-hour private-car allocations USD 1,719.54
- Quantity:
- 18 × four-hour vehicle products
- Calculation:
- 18×95.53
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- All18planned windows conditionally reuse the Feb10 08:00reference; none exactly matches it. Vehicles1 is controlling; Adult1summary and capacity3on the2-hour option remain qualified. This is72vehicle-hours, not a market average or minimum transport cost.
Private Tocumen–city hotel return USD 60
- Quantity:
- 1 × return vehicle product for1–2passengers
- Calculation:
- one published return product
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Full advance online payment and at least2daysnotice published. No payment made. Exact flight times,baggage,waiting/cancellation and Novotel-specific pickup not confirmed. City-center coverage is a geographic inference from El Cangrejo. General no-extra-tax policy retained, not a dated invoice.
Panamá Viejo foreign adult entry USD 34
- Quantity:
- 2 × foreign nonresident adults
- Calculation:
- 2×17
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Primary authority tariff uses$;the matchingUSD17is corroborated by a separate operator listing. This is not a newly explicitISOlabel on the authority page. Walk within site;no unpricedguide/internal-shuttleclaim.ThursdayfitsTue–Sunhours.
Ordinary self-guided park entry USD 10
- Quantity:
- 2 × foreign ordinary adults
- Calculation:
- 2×5
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Ordinary self-guided fee,with specificUSDcorroboration fromViator. The6foreign operator/guide category is excluded because no guide accompanies the selected visit. Driver waits outside;transport-company classification at gate is not independently confirmed. If treated as operator arrival,the separate6category may apply and must be revised explicitly. Trails/weather/closures remain conditional.
Miraflores nonresident entry includingIMAX PAB 34.44
- Quantity:
- 2 × nonresident adults
- Calculation:
- 2×17.22
- USD comparison:
- USD 34.44
- Already extended subtotal; never multiply amount by quantity again.
- Tickets08:00–17:00,visit08:00–18:00. Ship transit andfuturefilmshowtimeunconfirmed;no separateIMAXcharge.
- Source IDs:
- PA-T19
Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)
Alternative: source water price 1.00 → 0.97 only (all other inputs unchanged)
USD 3822.33 · USD 273.02 per person per day
Alternative: park pair USD 12 only if private-car arrival falls under the separate operator category
USD 3825.17 · USD 273.23 per person per day
If the departure charge is not in the airfare (pair USD 80)
USD 3903.17 · USD 278.80 per person per day
Current FCDO says normally included in the airline ticket. Zero added here prevents duplication with separately excluded airfare; it does not mean the charge is free. If not included, a conditional USD80 pair allowance applies, subject to actual2027 rate and exemptions.
Visa application in the selected nationality branch: USD 0 (narrow inference; all entry charges unknown)
Narrow planning inference from no visa application in the selected nationality branch.
Retained limits
- The city-car quote is USD 95.53 for February 10 at 08:00. All eighteen planned windows conditionally reuse it; none matches exactly. Vehicles 1 and the private-car description support the vehicle estimate, but Adult:1 conflicts and three-person capacity is printed only on the two-hour option. Two-adult four-hour use remains a bounded same-product interpretation, not verified capacity.
- Tourist places not include is interpreted as separately payable admissions beside the city-wide driver promise. Actual operator acceptance of the proposed stops, consecutive service, time, fuel, tolls, parking, tax, payment and overtime charges remain qualified.
- Room price, tax and board are retained dated evidence. The default saver sidebar differs from the inspected breakfast-rate modal; checkout is 13:00 on Accor versus 12:00 on Trip.com. Four referenced JPGs are expressly archival/unbundled; retained full text controls the room review.
- Food uses concrete upscale choices and conditional restaurant tax. Unknown service/payment fees remain null. Water display 1.00 versus metadata 0.97, online/shelf parity, 28-unit stock, collection fees and cargo/receipt limits are preserved.
- Ordinary park entry is USD 10 for two; a separate USD 12 case applies only if operator-arrival classification is required. Secondary venue-specific currency corroboration is labelled. Miraflores stays native PAB 34.44 with historical parity conversion and no duplicate IMAX.
- Saudi entry is a country-level reference, not personal clearance. The national three-month/500 reference, British six-month/1,000 guidance and scoped profiling notice remain distinct. Proof of means is not a fee. Departure USD 40 each is normally ticket-included, with actual inclusion unknown.
- Historical climate, future menu/rate availability, arrival/departure timing, site operation and current travel conditions are not guarantees. Provider holds remain; no new access was attempted by this reviewer.
- The package remains inactive. Image, actual booking checks, production integration/testing and publication are separate. All-in payable total and numeric market bands remain null.
Further qualifications
- The retained February9–15,2027 example is a research comparison for two adults,one room,six nights and seven days. It is not personal travel. Current menu prices are not guaranteed for those dates.
- Exactly12hotelbreakfastportionsFeb10–15are credited following independent rate review; two arrival breakfasts remain paid. Hotel beverage contents are unverified. Paid restaurant drink quantities and water do not assume free hotel drinks.
- Caleta is an upscale hotel restaurant. This is a concrete meal scenario, not a city-average,budget-floor or market-band estimate. One named plate per adult and one explicitly shared dinner for two are the source-bound quantities; weights and nutritional adequacy are unclaimed.
- Saturday lunch uses Bucaneros because La Finka closes Saturdays; La Finka covers the other six lunches including Sunday. No Caleta casual lunch is assumed during weekend brunch. Friday lunch13:00precedes La Finka16:00close.
- Caleta excludes tax/gratuities. La Finka and Bucaneros do not state tax inclusion or service rates. The working case adds the carried DGI7%restaurant reference once to all restaurant rows, conditional on those prices excluding it. Unknown service charges are not zeroed.
- The carried voluntary-tip rule is a legal-compliance planning assumption for ordinary non-precontracted dining. It does not prove any supplier service-charge amount or establish a final invoice. No tip percentage is invented.
- Water is28Aquafina1Lproductunits=28L.2Lperadult-day is an editorial costing assumption,not a medical needs guarantee. No free tap,tour or hotel water is credited.
- Súper Xtra webdisplay1.00and same-product publicmetadata0.97USD disagree. Adopt1.00as the working reference and preserve0.97as a separate source case. Generated metadata expiry and genericInStock do not establish future price or28-unit availability.
- Albrook is a sourced physical collection endpoint within a separately priced city route. Online-to-Albrook price parity,pickup eligibility,fees,minima,tax,stock,bagging and handling28litres remain unverified. No free fulfilment or delivery is assumed.
- Arrival09:00breakfast,collection timing and departure-day dinner depend on unknown flights. Meal/site travel and waiting are owned by the transport author; no walking or free connector is inferred. Dietary suitability,allergies and halal status are not established.
- All times are editorial planning windows,not measured driving times. Four-hour blocks include movement,waiting and meal/site time;Novotel-to-venue exact travel time is unmeasured. Same-day blocks are disjoint,withsite-morning blocks ending atLaFinkabeforethe13:00lunchblock. Exactpickup/dropoff,traffic,lateoperation,cargoandconsecutive-driverassignmentremainconditional. Arrivalbreakfastanddeparture-dinnerdependonunknownflights. Earlyhotelbreakfastbefore09:00sitepickupsnotyetconfirmed. No longwalkingconnectororcitytaxiaverageis fabricated.
- Maximum3people is explicit on the2-hour option of this same private-car product. Applied to the4-hour option as a product-level interpretation, not an independently repeated4-hour capacity statement. Vehicles1 is the selected unit;the genericAdult1label is retained as a mismatch. Up to6perbooking does not prove6vehicle seats.
- Admissions,lunch and drinks excluded. Fuel,tolls,parking,tax,payment charges and overtime are not separately itemized;they remain unknown,notzero. General page says8hours,while the selected4-hour label and description agree.6/8/10-hour option descriptions copiedfourhours,so those products remain unselected.
- For the observedFeb10 08:00quote,full refund untilFeb9 08:00;nonrefundableafterward. Timezone not explicitly printed. Optional refund protection not selected. No deposit/payment/checkout step inspected.
- The core treats attraction admission as separately payable because the selected car option offers travel wherever requested within the city. The exclusion itself does not explicitly say admission fees. Do not represent a supplier-confirmed museum/park itinerary or guide service. The proposed stop sequence and any additional charge remain qualified.
- Park/Viejo USD bindings use explicitly qualified secondary corroboration; current trail/site operation and2027rates remain uncertain.
- The room’s referenced JPGs are archival/unbundled; the retained text captures substantiate this packet. Accor checkout13:00conflicts with third-party12:00; no precedence silently assigned.
Currency conversion basis
Retained historical same-table rate, table time 2026-10-03T16:00:00Z (https://www.xe.com/en-gb/currencytables/?from=BTN): USD per PAB 1 (USD per BTN 0.010383389851349938; PAB per BTN 0.010383389851349938). Method: Retained same-table historical midmarket ratio; preserve native PAB. Not a supplier USD quote, consumer exchange rate or February2027 guarantee.
Room, board, payment and cancellation terms
Source qualifications
- The public six-night Superior king comparison is captured for two adults on the retained February dates. The breakfast-inclusive flexible candidate is US$998.80, with taxes included, no prepayment and first-night cancellation/no-show exposure after the free-cancellation cutoff. Membership discounts are not applied. Availability is a dated observation, not a booking or guarantee.
Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)
Stay dates and observation
- Observed at utc:
- 2026-10-04T04:24:45Z
- Check in:
- 2027-02-09
- Check out:
- 2027-02-15
- Check in time:
- 15:00
- Check out time:
- 13:00
Room and occupancy
- Property:
- Novotel Panama City
- Room:
- Superior room with 1 king-size bed
- Room size m2:
- 29
- Adults:
- 2
- Rooms:
- 1
- Rate options — name:
- SAVER RATE
- Rate options — name:
- FLEXIBLE RATE
- Rate options — name:
- SAVER RATE BREAKFAST INCLUDED
- Rate options — name:
- FLEXIBLE RATE BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Displayed price and nights
- Nights:
- 6
- Currency:
- USD
- Rate options — total:
- 859.26
- Terms summary:
- Non-refundable; online payment
- Rate options — total:
- 866.8
- Terms summary:
- Cancel free until Feb 8 at 23:59; no prepayment
- Rate options — total:
- 991.26
- Terms summary:
- Non-refundable; online payment
- Rate options — total:
- 998.8
- Terms summary:
- Cancel free until Feb 8 at 23:59; no prepayment
- Candidate rate:
- FLEXIBLE RATE BREAKFAST INCLUDED
- Candidate total:
- 998.8
- Calculated first night amount:
- 172.7
- Nightly sum matches:
- Yes
Meals included (board)
- Board:
- room only
- Board:
- room only
- Board:
- breakfast included
- Board:
- breakfast included
- Breakfast increment for stay:
- 132
Taxes and additional charges
- Nightly tax inclusive prices:
- 172.7; 169.4; 169.4; 169.4; 160.6; 157.3
- Tax:
- Pricing conditions explicitly include 10.0% national accommodation VAT per night/product. All four displayed totals say taxes and fees included.
Cancellation, deadline and penalty
- Cancellation display:
- Cancel free of charge until 8th Feb 23:59
- Cancellation detail:
- No cancellation charge up to one day prior to arrival; beyond that, first night charged.
- No show:
- First night charged.
Payment, deposit and card hold
- Guarantee:
- Valid credit card required on first day of stay.
- No prepayment required:
- Yes
Other source qualifications
- Limitations:
- The cancellation time zone is not explicitly printed in the rate panel; do not assign one.; The selected sidebar still shows the default room-only saver total of US$859.26. The US$998.80 candidate is verified in its own pricing-conditions modal and is not a selected booking.; The page automatically supplied an anonymous basket identifier. No Continue, guest-information, account, card, confirmation or payment step was used. Session-bound URLs are excluded from this public source record.; Room-specific bath evidence is strong but literal private/en-suite wording remains qualified.; Panama airport return, selected hotel connectors, food currency/tax/service binding and full model remain unfinished.
- Flexible premium over saver bb:
- 7.54
Exchange-rate record
Source qualifications
- Native PAB is preserved; historical same-table USD/PAB ratio1. Sum with Decimal before display rounding. No future card/consumer conversion guarantee.
- Retained same-table historical midmarket ratio; preserve native PAB. Not a supplier USD quote, consumer exchange rate or February2027 guarantee.
Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)
Historical exchange rate
- Source label time:
- 2026-10-03T16:00:00Z
- USD per PAB:
- 1
- PAB:
- 0.010383389851349938
- Method:
- Retained same-table historical midmarket ratio; preserve native PAB. Not a supplier USD quote, consumer exchange rate or February2027 guarantee.
Displayed price and nights
- Units per BTN — usd:
- 0.010383389851349938
Sources (original links and source-check dates)
Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.
- PA-E01 — Panama embassy nationality and visa information (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E02 — National Migration Service general tourist entry requirements (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E03 — Resolution22068,1September2021; Gazette3September2021, p15 (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E04 — FCDO Panama entry requirements (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E05 — National security ministry,8September2023 control-measure notice (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E06 — Official Panama AIP MPTO AD2.2,p1,31October2024 (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E07 — Tocumen aviation oversight plan,19August2024; Gazette13September2024,p7 (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E08 — Current Tocumen airport operator information (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E09 — FCDO Panama safety and security (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-E10 — Official AIP GEN4.1-8 passenger service charge,30June2010 (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F01 — La Finka current public menu (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F02 — La Finka identity and address (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F03 — Bucaneros public supplier menu (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F04 — Bucaneros current hours and address (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F05 — Bucaneros OpenTable published menu currency (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F06 — Bucaneros nonalcoholic drinks (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F07 — Súper Xtra Aquafina1L product (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F08 — Súper Xtra fulfilment policy attempts (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F09 — Súper Xtra Albrook physical branch (original URL not retained in packet — unresolved) (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F10 — Caleta current June2026-titled menu, frozen carryover (source checked 2026-10-04)
- PA-F11 — Retained primary DGI and ACODECO tax/tip references (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F12 — Novotel retained breakfast-inclusive rate and independent room audit (original URL not retained in packet — unresolved) (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-F13 — FitMarket unselected measured-water lead (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-H01 — PA-H01 (source checked 2026-10-04)
- PA-H02 — PA-H02 (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-L01 — PA-L01 (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-P02 — retained tourism authority observation; provider now held, zero new requests (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-P03 — retained editorial itinerary context, not duration calibration or selected-extra credit (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-P04 — official indexed2025 executive summary only; full web read size limit, raw403, provider held (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-P05 — retained historical1971–2000 station series; not fresh retrieval or forecast (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T01 — Panama Road Trips (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T02 — Panama Road Trips (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T12 — TaxiTocumen/Lift Panama (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T13 — TaxiTocumen/Lift Panama via embedded Bókun (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T14 — AAA Trip Canvas, same Lift product distribution (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T15 — Metropolitan Natural Park (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T16 — Viator destination guide (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T17 — Patronato Panamá Viejo (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T18 — Lift-Intl product on Viator (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T19 — Autoridad del Canal de Panamá (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T20 — Superintendencia de Bancos, published evaluation (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T21 — Albrook Mall (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T22 — MICI Panama Emprende (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T23 — Accor Novotel Panama City (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T24 — Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T25 — La Finka (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T26 — Bucaneros (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T27 — Panama Bird Guide (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T28 — BlackCar Panama VIP (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T29 — JK Tours (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T30 — VIPTransportPanama (check date not stated in packet)
- PA-T31 — Go Beyond (check date not stated in packet)
Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.
