Qualified ground-cost reference

Oranjestad (city and museum): qualified ground-cost reference

Aruba

Illustration only — not a photograph of Oranjestad (city and museum).
Illustration only — not a photograph of Oranjestad (city and museum).

Selected scope

Oranjestad city and National Archaeological Museum only. Beaches, Fort Zoutman, trolley and performances are not selected.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-01-19 to 2027-01-25: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 4774.53
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 341.04

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Source-native components

  • Room — 1 Queen Standard Pool View, Best Flexible With Breakfast, six nights USD 3,633.56
    Quantity:
    6 × room-night for two adults
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    AW-H01, AW-H02, AW-H03, AW-H04
  • Food and water — selected conditional water-tax case USD 651.97
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Transport — selected route plan USD 489.00
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • National Archaeological Museum Aruba — donation based, amount unknown (not included) USD 0
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    AW-T04, AW-T05

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Food case: published components; water: observed sale price; delivery USD 30.00

    USD 4768.51 · USD 340.61 per person per day

  • Food case: conditional water tax on goods and fees; water: observed sale price; delivery USD 30.00

    USD 4774.53 · USD 341.04 per person per day

  • Food case: published components; water: observed sale price; delivery USD 25.00

    USD 4763.51 · USD 340.25 per person per day

  • Food case: conditional water tax on goods and fees; water: observed sale price; delivery USD 25.00

    USD 4769.18 · USD 340.66 per person per day

  • Food case: published components; water: struck-through comparison price; delivery USD 30.00

    USD 4772.71 · USD 340.91 per person per day

  • Food case: conditional water tax on goods and fees; water: struck-through comparison price; delivery USD 30.00

    USD 4779.02 · USD 341.36 per person per day

  • Food case: published components; water: struck-through comparison price; delivery USD 25.00

    USD 4767.71 · USD 340.55 per person per day

  • Food case: conditional water tax on goods and fees; water: struck-through comparison price; delivery USD 25.00

    USD 4773.67 · USD 340.98 per person per day

  • With conditional entry reference (visa EUR 160 ≈ USD 180.08 + sustainability USD 40.00)

    USD 4994.61 · USD 356.76 per person per day

    A Saudi ordinary-passport visitor without another qualifying document needs a Caribbean visa in advance. The unassumed UK/Ireland exception conflict does not change that baseline.

Retained limits
  • Qualified research estimate and explicit tax scenarios, not a final payable total or market band; airfare excluded.
  • IHG dated room terms, nightly rounding, cross-source private-bath match and size discrepancy preserved; Expedia financial terms remain separate.
  • Restaurant service/payment charges, Café tax inclusion, retail sale currentness, delivery25/30conflict,4.95shopping charge and7percent tax-base cases remain qualified.
  • Delivery slot/stock/hotel acceptance, pre-delivery water, arrival breakfast and post-checkout meal/luggage arrangements remain unverified.
  • Airport return65package holiday/baggage/payment/refund details unknown; local fares use explicit city-area mappings and tariff reuse, with eight Sunday/holiday additions.
  • Museum donation unspecified, not zero; ordinaryWednesdayvisit selected, noJan25opening guarantee.
  • EUR160visa andUSD40sustainability are conditional dated components;VFS,insurance,2027fees,actualjurisdiction,status and health/transit remain unknown.
  • UK/Ireland exemption and health-source discrepancies preserved without personal eligibility or medical advice.
  • Historical2024ARP is not a confirmed2027navigation chart or transfer pickup point; datum/current continuation unverified.
  • No optional beach,trolley,fort,festival,other-island,booking,activation or publication credit.
Further qualifications
  • These are sourced, usable planning estimates, not complete payable invoices or a city food price band. Unknown charges remain null.
  • Café tax inclusion and any service/payment charges are unprinted. The specified 15% group charge applies to seven or more, not automatically to this party of two. No zero-service claim.
  • 5 O’Clock menu taxes are included; service amount/rate remains unknown. Previously rejected directory no-service language stays rejected.
  • Supplier water tax wording may describe included tax or an addition and does not bind its base. Arithmetic cases use 7% additions only as labeled assumptions; the historical consumer-price notice is not a compliance guarantee. No case is a cap.
  • The main water case combines the published USD 30 delivery and USD 4.95 shopping fee; the policy/FAQ USD 25 case remains separate. Exact fee precedence is unknown.
  • Water allowance is 2 L per adult per comparison day = 28 L, plus 2 L spare to meet the USD 50 merchandise minimum at the observed sale price. This is an editorial costing quantity, not medical intake advice.
  • Delivery is proposed January 19 after 15:00 check-in, within the current noon–18:00 window. Hotel acceptance, exact slot and 30-unit stock are unverified. No water supply is promised before delivery.
  • The 28 Coke orders are a deliberate two-per-person-day drink basket, with no measured volume inferred. No separate breakfast drink is priced or claimed included in the hotel breakfast. The same drink and water quantities apply to the paid-breakfast fallback.
  • No dietary or halal suitability is inferred. The breakfast plate explicitly contains bacon; food quantities are menu portions, with unprinted weights and nutrition unknown.
  • Transport coordinates a preferred January 19 delivery target 15:00–17:30, before the 18:00 dinner taxi. Delivery near 18:00 may conflict; the supplier window is broader and no appointment is booked.
  • Museum donation, restaurant service/payment extras, actual water tax and fee precedence, waiting/baggage charges, VFS service, insurance premium and actual currency settlement costs remain outside a complete payable total. Unknown is not zero.
  • Thirty-two city taxi journeys use saved directional tariffs and explicit Oranjestad-area mappings; only one planned museum outward time exactly matches the preserved query. Separate outings are chosen, not a minimum-cost routing claim. The airport return is oneUSD65 package, not two charges.
  • Ordinary Saudi nationality without another qualifying document is the visa-required comparison. No actual secondary document, residence, filing jurisdiction, prior Aruba visit or health/transit itinerary is assumed. The UK/Ireland and health-source discrepancies are preserved.
  • The separate Expedia room offer remains a comparator; its lower price and January17 cancellation cutoff are not transferred into the IHG January12 branch. All observed prices and future operations may change.

Currency conversion basis

Dated historical table 2026-10-03T16:00:00Z (https://www.xe.com/currencytables/?from=BTN&date=2026-10-03): USD per EUR 1.125510526960498522987528690 (= USD per BTN 0.010383389851349938 ÷ EUR per BTN 0.009225493322919723). EUR 160 conditional visa → USD 180.08. Dated comparison conversion, not a current live rate, January2027 guarantee, card settlement quote or fee-inclusive exchange. No foreign conversion is added to source-native USD amounts.

Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • Expedia explicitly identifies a private bathroom for Standard Room,1Queen Bed,Pool View at the same property. The primary name, bed, pool view and capacity match. This cross-source identity match supports the attribute; it does not transfer Expedia financial terms.
  • The primary room card says18–20sqm; Expedia lists280sqft. Preserve the dimensional discrepancy; do not average, convert into equivalence or guarantee a particular floor area.
  • 465+5×485=2890. Night-by-night12.5% rounded to cents yields58.13+5×60.63=361.28. Additional charges361.28+6×3.50=382.28. Total2890+382.28+361.28=3633.56. This reconciles the displayed values; it does not assert an unpublished tax classification.
  • Applying12.5% once to the combined base gives361.25, three cents less than the displayed nightly-rounded component. Use the printed complete modal total.
  • Two next-morning breakfasts for each of six nights, January20–25. January19 breakfast and all lunches/dinners remain food-owned.
  • No deposit/prepayment applies to this rate. A card preauthorization is separately stated; it can tie up funds and is not an added consumed stay charge. Unknown incidentals are not zero. Actual bank release or collection date is not guaranteed.
  • Use the selected IHG cutoff. Do not substitute Expedia’s January17 cutoff or infer a precise tax-inclusive penalty from the room total.
  • Exact at-property collection day and preauthorization amount/timing, including incidental allowance.
  • Precise tax-inclusive late/no-show penalty; printed rule gives first night with taxes potentially applicable.
  • Names of the12.5% additional charge and3.50 fixed nightly charge; amounts are already included in the displayed total.
  • Specific breakfast menu, beverages, room-service delivery inclusion and any special holiday meal operation.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Room and occupancy

Supplier:
IHG direct
Room name:
1 Queen Standard Pool View
Room code as saved:
QZPS
Queen:
1
Capacity:
2
Membership required:
No
Primary sqm:
18; 20
Expedia sqft:
280
Harmonized sqm:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Displayed price and nights

Rate name:
Best Flexible With Breakfast
Price — currency:
USD
Price — unit:
one room / two adults / six-night stay
Nightly base dates:
2027-01-19; 2027-01-20; 2027-01-21; 2027-01-22; 2027-01-23; 2027-01-24
Nightly bases:
465.0; 485.0; 485.0; 485.0; 485.0; 485.0
Room subtotal:
2890
Displayed estimated total:
3633.56
Fixed extension six nights:
21
Not a final invoice:
Yes
First night base USD:
465

Stay dates and observation

Observed at utc:
2026-10-04T10:25:08Z
Release after checkout days:
7; 14

Taxes and additional charges

Supported:
Yes
Additional charges:
382.28
Taxes:
361.28
Taxes charges in this total:
Yes
Tax label:
Taxes
Additional label:
Additional charges
Legal tax or levy names:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Service hours source:
AW-H04

Historical exchange rate

Additional fixed per room night:
3.5
Additional percent per night:
12.5
Tax percent per night:
12.5
Percent reconciled per night:
58.13; 60.63; 60.63; 60.63; 60.63; 60.63

Payment, deposit and card hold

Actual future payable:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Deposit required:
No
Prepayment required:
No
Displayed method:
No prepayment needed — pay at the property
Exact collection day:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Card required for security:
Yes
Preauthorization scope:
room; tax; incidentals
Preauthorization timing:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Preauthorization total:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Incidental allowance:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Release guaranteed by research:
No

Meals included (board)

Plan:
BB
Source wording:
Full breakfast daily for up to two adults sharing a room. Supplemental fee for additional guests.
Covered adult breakfast portions:
12
Covered breakfast dates:
2027-01-20; 2027-01-21; 2027-01-22; 2027-01-23; 2027-01-24; 2027-01-25
General breakfast window local:
07:00; 10:00
Specific included menu:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Drinks inclusion:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Measured water inclusion:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Breakfast in room delivery inclusion:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Cancellation, deadline and penalty

Free before local:
2027-01-12T18:00:00
Timezone as printed:
local hotel time
Timezone conversion:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Late or no show:
First night’s stay per room; taxes may apply
Exact penalty with tax or fees USD:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Remainder cancellation rule:
Failing to call or show before checkout time after the first night cancels the remainder.
Exchange-rate record

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Stay dates and observation

Table datetime utc:
2026-10-03T16:00:00Z

Displayed price and nights

Source base:
BTN
Live footer quotes not used:
Yes

Historical exchange rate

USD per BTN:
0.010383389851349938
EUR per BTN:
0.009225493322919723
Derived USD per EUR:
1.125510526960498522987528690
Formula:
EUR amount × (USD per BTN / EUR per BTN)
EUR160 comparison USD:
180.08
Limits:
Dated comparison conversion, not a current live rate, January2027 guarantee, card settlement quote or fee-inclusive exchange. No foreign conversion is added to source-native USD amounts.
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.