Qualified ground-cost reference

Nassau: qualified ground-cost reference

The Bahamas

Illustration only — not a photograph of Nassau.
Illustration only — not a photograph of Nassau.

Selected scope

Nassau gallery and heritage walks only. Beaches and islands are not selected.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-01-19 to 2027-01-25: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 3506.80
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 250.49

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Source-native components

  • Room — one private-bathroom room for two adults, six nights (12 breakfast portions; quoted mandatory fees included) USD 2,097
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Food and water — additive reference (30 paid meals plus 12 hotel breakfasts; 15% service; 10% VAT additive) USD 1,007
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Airport and arrival-breakfast taxis — four separate two-passenger journeys BSD 112
    USD comparison:
    USD 112.00
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    BS-T01, BS-T02, BS-T04, BS-T05, BS-T06
  • Water collection transport — two separately dispatched HOP SUV city rides (footer-tax case) USD 268.80
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Gallery — two international-adult admissions BSD 22
    USD comparison:
    USD 22.00
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    BS-T12, BS-T13, BS-T14, BS-T15

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Food case: restaurant VAT added to base; transport case: HOP footer 12% added

    USD 3506.80 · USD 250.49 per person per day

    With conditional entry (USD 320.00): USD 3826.80.

  • Food case: restaurant VAT added to base; transport case: HOP city fare VAT included

    USD 3478.00 · USD 248.43 per person per day

    With conditional entry (USD 320.00): USD 3798.00.

  • Food case: VAT also on restaurant service; transport case: HOP footer 12% added

    USD 3518.29 · USD 251.31 per person per day

    With conditional entry (USD 320.00): USD 3838.29.

  • Food case: VAT also on restaurant service; transport case: HOP city fare VAT included

    USD 3489.49 · USD 249.25 per person per day

    With conditional entry (USD 320.00): USD 3809.49.

  • Entry branch

    Saudi Arabia is on the current national visa-required list. The selected comparison assumes each adult needs a new self-sponsored visitor visa. Existing valid Bahamas permission or qualifying residence could change that branch; no actual status is assumed.

Retained limits
  • Qualified source-based research example, not full payable invoice or market band; airfare excluded.
  • Room source is saved UI observation transcription; future availability not held. Payment/deposit/no-show/incidentals unknown; age18/21 conflict retained with research adults21+.
  • Restaurant service/VAT base alternatives, retailer tax/stock/fulfilment/price parity and nonresident café access qualified; no dietary guarantee.
  • Native BSD taxi interpretation, separate outbound/return tariff cells, exact zones, baggage, pickup, payment and future service remain qualified.
  • HOP city VAT-inclusion conflict and two-case36L cargo acceptance unresolved; not a national12%tax claim.
  • Gallery online/walk-in payment/VAT conflict and future exhibition/elevator operations remain qualified; public heritage walk excludes stairs/fort entries.
  • Saudi ordinary self-sponsored visa branch conditional on actual status; currency/jurisdiction, document costs and application/entry/departure passport anchors remain explicit.
  • Temporary2026health measures and arrival-card pilot are not indefinite2027requirements; actual traveller and transit checks remain.
  • Original source/route/access holds preserved; blocked raw files excluded.
  • Images, production identity, integration, QA, activation, booking and publication remain separate.
Further qualifications
  • Public menus are observed references, not guaranteed January 2027 prices or availability. One named dish order per adult per meal is an editorial meal model; unprinted portion weights and nutritional sufficiency are not asserted.
  • The selected drink plan contains 28 nonalcoholic sodas with lunches/dinners and two arrival-breakfast coffees. Both board comparisons keep these same 30 paid drinks. No further breakfast coffee purchase is modeled, and no hotel beverage is credited.
  • The published service/VAT rates apply to both selected restaurant menus, but the service amount’s VAT treatment is not established. Additive and compounded cases are conditional examples, not a cap or a market band.
  • The 36 L procurement consists of 24 bottles of 1.5 L. It exceeds the editorial 2 L/person/day costing target (28 L) by 8 L because two full cases are modeled. It is not medical advice or a free tap/hotel-water assumption.
  • Bristol’s online option price does not confirm East Bay shelf-price parity, available stock, tax inclusion or collection fees. The older restored web retail observation differs and remains visible. Neither generic salability nor a public product listing is an order or stock reservation.
  • The seven calendar days include full arrival/departure-day meals for comparison. Actual flights, early arrival breakfast access, baggage storage before 16:00 check-in, and departure dinner feasibility are unbound. No earlier hotel night is credited.
  • Breakfast Café publishes daily 07:00–11:30 and no reservations required. The resort FAQ welcomes non-guests to indoor dining, while this café is described as al fresco. Specific nonresident café entry/seating remains qualified; no resort day pass, beach or pool access is claimed.
  • Tax/service rounding is modeled at category level to cents. The supplier’s eventual per-line, per-bill or cash rounding is unverified. Optional extra tipping is not converted into a mandatory percentage.
  • No halal, allergy-free, accessibility or safety guarantee is made. Source item choices and the two-adult research party do not imply personal dietary requirements or personal traveler data.
  • The two research adults are assumed21or older to satisfy the conflicting18/21hotel minimum ages. This is no statement about the user. Selected room is not an accessible variant.
  • Application, arrival and departure passport-validity anchors remain distinct. The Washington Bahamas mission supports the departure anchor, so the conflict is not attributed only to British travel advice. No legal precedence or personal clearance is chosen.
  • The2026health restriction and separate travel-history advisory retain their dates and scope; the30-day temporary measure is not an indefinite2027ban. The digital-arrival-card evidence is a pilot, not a universal2027requirement.
  • Separate source and operational limits in every bound category remain operative, including tax/service alternatives, cargo acceptance, nonresident café access, store stock/tax/price parity, gallery payment channel, walking surfaces and exact pickup timing. Unknown costs remain null.

Currency conversion basis

Official parity is the comparison conversion. It does not by itself identify every dollar symbol or guarantee cash/card settlement without fees. Native-currency interpretations remain attached.

Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • Deposit amount and timing
  • Final payment schedule
  • No-show rule distinct from late cancellation
  • Incidental authorization amount
  • Individual VAT, levy and service-charge breakdown within inclusive total

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Displayed price and nights

Rate name:
Stay for Breakfast — Non-Member Rate
Displayed inclusive stay total:
2097
Displayed average nightly:
349
Selected room branch — currency:
USD
Quoted adults:
2

Room and occupancy

Room:
Standard King, Guest room, 1 King
Selected room branch — unit:
one room for the entire six-night stay
Precision:
Displayed whole US dollars; no unobserved cents asserted
Room facts — name:
Standard King, Guest room,1King
Maximum occupancy:
3
Bathroom binding:
Room-specific Marriott shower/tub features plus independent Expedia explicit private bathroom under room amenities; no AI overview used.
Area as displayed:
280sqft/25sqm
Air conditioning:
Yes
Non smoking:
Yes
Accessibility limit:
This room type lacks mobility-accessible tub/roll-in shower and hearing-accessible variants as described in its details.

Taxes and additional charges

Displayed total with tax toggle off:
1683
Taxes and all fees included as displayed:
Yes
Daily destination fee usd:
20
Destination fee nominal six night usd:
120
Destination fee already included:
Yes
Additional destination fee to add:
0
Tax vat levy service components itemized:
No
Individual charge breakdown:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Reservation or room select action:
No
Private bathroom:
Yes

Cancellation, deadline and penalty

Late cancellation fee:
301.29
No show charge:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Free cancellation before:
2027-01-17T23:59:00
Cancellation timezone as printed:
local hotel time
Utc deadline:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Meals included (board)

Breakfast included:
Yes
Breakfast credit adult portions:
12
Covered breakfast dates:
2027-01-20; 2027-01-21; 2027-01-22; 2027-01-23; 2027-01-24; 2027-01-25
Breakfast condition:
Up to two adults registered in the same room; in the hotel restaurant. Overview describes daily breakfast.
Arrival day breakfast credit:
0
Food model remaining paid meal slots if branch selected:
30
Coffee and specific menu entitlement:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Breakfast price delta from long stay:
443

Payment, deposit and card hold

Card guarantee required:
Yes
Deposit amount:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Payment schedule:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Pay at property claimed:
No
No deposit claimed:
No

Stay dates and observation

Checkin:
16:00
Checkout:
12:00
Checkin checkout — source:
BS-HR01
Minimum age primary:
18
Minimum age expedia:
21
Conflict retained:
Yes
Party age assumption:
Two adults aged at least21 satisfy both published minima; no personal age asserted.
Exchange-rate record

Source qualifications

  • Official parity is the comparison conversion. It does not by itself identify every dollar symbol or guarantee cash/card settlement without fees. Native-currency interpretations remain attached.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Historical exchange rate

BSD per USD:
1
USD per BSD:
1
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.