Qualified ground-cost reference

Montevideo: qualified ground-cost reference

Uruguay

Illustration only — not a photograph of Montevideo.
Illustration only — not a photograph of Montevideo.

Selected scope

Montevideo city walking scope only. Colonia and other optional extensions are not selected.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-09-14 to 2027-09-20: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 1157.98
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 82.71

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Source-native components

  • New Arapey double room, private bath USD 348
    Quantity:
    6 × room-night for two adults
    Calculation:
    6 × 58
    Extended component subtotal in source currency; do not multiply amount by quantity again. Quantity and unit describe its calculation basis.
    Observed fixed supplier tariff carried forward as an editorial estimate; effective/expiry dates and future acceptance unavailable.
    Source IDs:
    UY-H16, UY-H17
  • One capped municipal lodging levy allowance USD 10
    Quantity:
    2 × adult stay, capped at USD5 each
    Calculation:
    2 × min(6 × 1,5)
    Extended component subtotal in source currency; do not multiply amount by quantity again. Quantity and unit describe its calculation basis.
    Separate line item on the lodging invoice, not necessarily a second invoice. Avoid duplicate collection if the tariff later proves inclusive.
    Source IDs:
    UY-H03
  • 42 meal slots, 28 drinks, 29 L water and known dinner covers UYU 27,100
    Quantity:
    14 × person-days
    Calculation:
    17260 food + 2590 cover + 2900 drinks + 4350 water
    USD comparison:
    USD 671.11
    Extended component subtotal in source currency; do not multiply amount by quantity again. Quantity and unit describe its calculation basis.
    All breakfasts paid; consumer-display tax inclusion assumed from public rule, supplier invoices unverified. Unknown additional charges remain unknown.
  • Shared airport return for two adults USD 52
    Quantity:
    2 × adult return product (qualified passenger interpretation)
    Calculation:
    2 × 26
    Extended component subtotal in source currency; do not multiply amount by quantity again. Quantity and unit describe its calculation basis.
    AeroShop labels a shared shuttle, one leg USD 13 and return USD 26, but omits literal per-person wording. The linked operator separately labels its Montevideo transfer per person. Passenger multiplication is a qualified interpretation, not an exact supplier unit quote or UYU/USD conversion.
    Source IDs:
    UY-T03, UY-T04, UY-T05, UY-T06, UY-T20
  • Nine two-person return bus outings UYU 2,304
    Quantity:
    36 × single passenger journeys
    Calculation:
    (7 dinners + 2 weekend combined outings) × 2 adults × 2 directions × 64
    USD comparison:
    USD 57.06
    Extended component subtotal in source currency; do not multiply amount by quantity again. Quantity and unit describe its calculation basis.
    One ordinary bus each way; price a separate cash common journey for every direction. No timed transfer, return-within-one-hour, card discount, minimum reload or free connector is assumed.
  • Thursday Solís guided visit for two foreign adults UYU 800
    Quantity:
    2 × foreign adult admission
    Calculation:
    2 × 400
    USD comparison:
    USD 19.81
    Extended component subtotal in source currency; do not multiply amount by quantity again. Quantity and unit describe its calculation basis.
    Current published programme used for an editorial Thursday September16,2027 visit; future operations unconfirmed. No Wednesday or levy-receipt discount.
    Source IDs:
    UY-T07

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • If both adults need new visas via Riyadh (SAR 405 ≈ USD 108.00)

    USD 1265.98 · USD 90.43 per person per day

    Only if both require new visas and Riyadh is their competent office. Actual residence, office, 2027 tariff, payment/refund rules and ancillary expenses remain unknown. Visa fees are not local daily spending.

Retained limits
  • Lodging is a current observed fixed tariff, not confirmed September2027 inventory or a rate acceptance. Board, deposit, cancellation/no-show and tariff tax inclusion remain unknown.
  • RoomVAT/levy amounts are conditional on registration/visitor/payment/inclusion conditions; levy is a separate invoice line, not necessarily a standalone invoice.
  • Weekday10:00 sandwich is an explicitly unverified late-breakfast service assumption from a lunch-labelled menu. La Perdiz evening opening starts are confirmed only forWednesday/Thursday; other day-specific starts remain unknown.
  • Weekend water is onsite1L jug consumption; no sealed bottle/takeaway or portable daily supply claim. Seven-day meals include flight-unassigned arrival/departure assumptions.
  • Restaurant consumer-display tax inclusion is a law-backed model assumption, not observed invoice composition. Unknown extras stay null; cover is not gratuity.
  • Airport passenger multiplication remains qualified; exact luggage, fees, pickup, dispatch and future service unknown. Urban stop lists are secondary, current Sunday operator service is context only, and no2027 timetable/route safety/accessibility guarantee is made.
  • Visa fees apply only to appropriate document/post branches. Actual passport/status/residence/transit,2027 fees and60-versus180-day entry-window instruction remain unverified; no admission guarantee.
  • FX is retained October3,2026 midmarket reference, not consumer or2027 exchange rate. Image still needed, production identity and activation remain separate.

Currency conversion basis

Retained historical same-table rate, table time 2026-10-03T16:00:00Z (https://www.xe.com/en-gb/currencytables/?from=BTN): USD per UYU 0.02476436528847520305867471294 (USD per BTN 0.010383389851349938; UYU per BTN 0.4192875420143371). Method: Same-table currency ratios at full Decimal precision; convert each source amount before display rounding. Limits: Mid-market informational rates, not rates available to consumers; No prediction of2027 FX, card conversion, bank spread or transaction fees; Source monetary units and original values remain preserved alongside converted values.

Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • Observation-date fixed tariff only; no guaranteed September2027 validity or availability.
  • Board and financial contract terms remain explicitly unknown; all meals are paid in model.
  • USD358 is a conditional planning amount, including one USD10 municipal-levy allowance and assuming qualifying VAT relief; tariff tax/levy inclusion and current registration remain to confirm.
  • No use of unrelated Arapey Thermal/Salto properties, event rates, old forum prices, or Palacio unavailable dates.
  • Confirm prospective tariff acceptance and availability, current registration/VAT eligibility, tariff tax/levy inclusion, and payment/cancellation before a real booking. These unknowns remain separate from whether the original preparation standard accepts this usable fixed-tariff estimate.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Room and occupancy

Property:
New Arapey Hotel
Address:
Avenida Uruguay 925, esquina Convención, Montevideo, Uruguay
Room name:
Habitación Doble (2 personas)
Occupancy explicit:
2
Beds:
One double bed or two single beds

Taxes and additional charges

Private bathroom:
Yes
Persons:
2
Included in tariff:
Not stated
Qualified model:
Add separately once as mandatory-charge allowance; if supplier demonstrates inclusion, reconcile to prevent duplicate payment
Tax on levy:
0
Registration applicability:
Property self-identifies Hotel Registrado and appears on municipal hotel list; independent Ministry current registration unverified
Eligibility:
Conditional nonresident accommodation relief with foreign-issued identity evidence and eligible registered lodging/payment treatment; no actual traveler documents verified
Tariff tax inclusion:
Not expressly stated

Displayed price and nights

Tariff — amount:
58
Tariff — currency:
USD
Price occupancy:
Doble 2 personas
Room calculation — rate:
58
Room calculation — amount:
348
Room calculation — currency:
USD
Day to night assumption:
Published accommodation-day unit is allocated once to each of the six room-nights, not seven calendar days
Weekly discount applied:
0
Discount reason:
Official promotions require at least7 consecutive nights; scenario is6 nights
Rate usd:
1
Person nights:
12
Cap each stay usd:
5
Modeled amount usd:
10
Conditional lodging estimate usd:
358
Estimate is supplier quote:
No
Full unqualified total:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Amount in eligible branch:
0
Ineligible branch amount:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Stay dates and observation

Observed utc:
2026-10-04T15:22:47Z
Effective date:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Expiry:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Future application:
Editorial carry-forward estimate for six room-nights September14–20,2027; supplier acceptance and availability unconfirmed
Room calculation — quantity:
6
Room calculation — unit:
one room for two adults, six overnight stays

Cancellation, deadline and penalty

Change rule:
Subject to change without prior notice
Cancellation — policy:
Unknown (not stated in source)
No show:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Qualification:
Not published on inspected supplier pages; do not claim free cancellation, refundability or no prepayment

Meals included (board)

Supplier inclusion:
Not stated
Budget treatment:
Room-only for costing; all42 paid adult meal portions retained; no breakfast inclusion credited
Secondary support:
Trip.com property FAQ says breakfast is not offered
Breakfast claim:
Not adopted as a supplier guarantee

Payment, deposit and card hold

Accepted cards:
Visa; MasterCard; Oca
Deposit:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Due date:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Payment — source:
Public hotel reservation-information page
Limitation:
The form leads to a hotel reply about availability and price; none submitted
Exchange-rate record

Source qualifications

  • Use full Decimal ratios and sum before rounding totals; component displays round separately and may differ by a cent. Retained October3,2026 mid-market FX, not consumer or2027 rates.
  • Same-table currency ratios at full Decimal precision; convert each source amount before display rounding.
  • Mid-market informational rates, not rates available to consumers
  • No prediction of2027 FX, card conversion, bank spread or transaction fees
  • Source monetary units and original values remain preserved alongside converted values

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Historical exchange rate

Source label time:
2026-10-03T16:00:00Z
USD per UYU:
0.02476436528847520305867471294
UYU per USD:
40.38060286832298699881154935
UYU:
0.4192875420143371
Method:
Same-table currency ratios at full Decimal precision; convert each source amount before display rounding.

Displayed price and nights

Units per BTN — usd:
0.010383389851349938
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.