Qualified ground-cost reference

Livingstone Museum city core: qualified ground-cost reference

Zambia

Illustration only — not a photograph of Livingstone Museum city core.
Illustration only — not a photograph of Livingstone Museum city core.

Selected scope

Livingstone city core and Livingstone Museum ONLY. Victoria Falls, the national park, wildlife and river activities are not selected or credited.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-05-11 to 2027-05-17: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 5347.40
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 381.96

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Source-native components

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Named visa-exempt component: USD 0

    Other applicable entry/departure charges remain unknown.

Retained limits
  • This is a source-bound research comparison for two adults, one private-bath room, six nights and seven calendar days. May 11–17, 2027 is agent-selected within retained cool/dry guidance, not a user holiday, recovered fixed dates, typical market price or demonstrated shoulder-price period.
  • The David Standard DBB room is an exact May 2027 observed quote; transport is a separate October 5, 2026 current reference. May date edits did not bind. The transport amounts are explicitly carried forward as estimates, with seasonal repricing, future vehicle availability, supplier allocation and actual pickup dates/times unverified. Same-day airport return pricing is not proof of a six-night-separated service.
  • Room tax, tourism levy and service inclusion, deposit/payment dates, cancellation clock/timezone and the 100% room-rate penalty base remain unknown. The distinct Deluxe branch and its agent tax statement are unselected and cannot supply Standard inclusions.
  • The DBB package allocates 12 breakfasts and 12 dinners once. Royal purchases cover the remaining18 meal portions,14 coffees,14 sodas and42 restaurant water orders of750ml (31.5L). Royal visitor access, takeaway permission, actual portions, future prices and portability remain qualified; no free hotel drink or water credit is added.
  • Nine separately priced return outings are an explicit editorial allocation for the nine meal events, not proof that nine outings are necessary or operationally accepted. No waiting vehicle or combining/saving credit is assumed. Museum and airport returns are separate. Source journey durations are approximate; planning clocks, Museum hours and flight/check-in/check-out compatibility are unverified.
  • TransfersCO publishes route taxes/tolls and ordinary parking/gratuity inclusion. Border, park/conservation entry and ferry charges where applicable are excluded. Possible hotel/restaurant/park access charges remain unknown, never zero. A Zambia-only city route does not add a border trip. Card settlement is equivalent ZAR with final conversion and bank costs unknown.
  • Comfort was priced for2 passengers and2 bags, with capacity3. Ordinary luggage rules do not guarantee carriage of purchased restaurant water, oversized bags or accessibility equipment. Pickup waiting/no-show rules and cancellation/payment terms are retained in the transport model; no meal-length chauffeur wait is included.
  • Museum admission is the preserved qualified USD5 per foreign adult, counted once asUSD10. The selected transfer includes no admission or guide. Future tariff validity and precise opening clocks remain unverified. Falls and wildlife branches remain unselected and uncredited; their distinct unresolved activity fees are not silently applied to the city core.
  • Saudi ordinary-passport visa exemption and its passport, return-ticket, actual granted-stay and health-screening qualifications are preserved. Visa component zero is not zero for all border/departure costs. Actual traveller status, itinerary, ticketed departure-tax inclusion and residual charges remain unknown. No medical conclusion or admission guarantee follows.
  • The known ground reference is not a complete payable total, price cap, market band or booking recommendation. Airfare, optional activities and unknown compulsory/conditional costs are not assigned invented values. Research readiness, integration/QA, image licensing, activation and publication are separate.
Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • The named dinner/bed/breakfast package applies to the quoted two-guest, six-night stay. Twelve adult breakfasts and twelve adult dinners are an explicit model allocation from that package, rather than a separately printed portion count.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Room and occupancy

Branch id:
STANDARD_DBB
Research selected:
Yes
Hotel:
The David Livingstone Safari Lodge and Spa
Room name:
Standard Room
Room selected branch — unit:
One room, six nights, two guests
Room capacity:
2
Bed:
1 Queen Bed
Room sqm:
34
View:
Garden View
Air conditioning:
Yes
Non smoking:
Yes
Adult dinner portions:
12
Hotel drink credit:
0
Special offer terms precedence:
Yes
Actual bill conflict clause preserved:
Yes
Review only no acceptance:
Yes
View conflict:
Generic About says every room river panorama; exact Standard Room card says Garden View. Garden View controls the model.

Displayed price and nights

Rate name:
Dinner, Bed and Breakfast
Room selected branch — currency:
USD
Observed stay total:
3000
Nightly rows — usd:
500
Nightly rows — usd:
500
Nightly rows — usd:
500
Nightly rows — usd:
500
Nightly rows — usd:
500
Nightly rows — usd:
500
Rate name:
Dinner, Bed and Breakfast
Rate scope:
Cost for 6 nights, 2 guests; adults=2, children=0, infants=0 in observed result URL
Quoted total inclusion status:
Unprinted tax, tourism levy and service-charge treatment in the accessible quote and property policies.
Mandatory extra total:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Price ordering qualification:
The engine quotes this DBB rate below the same Standard Room’s breakfast-only Standard Rate (USD 5,994) and named Non-Refundable Booking (USD 5,394.60). The unusual ordering is retained exactly; no cause, discount eligibility or error is inferred.

Stay dates and observation

Nightly rows — date:
2027-05-11
Nightly rows — date:
2027-05-12
Nightly rows — date:
2027-05-13
Nightly rows — date:
2027-05-14
Nightly rows — date:
2027-05-15
Nightly rows — date:
2027-05-16
Dinner dates:
2027-05-11; 2027-05-12; 2027-05-13; 2027-05-14; 2027-05-15; 2027-05-16
Identity at arrival:
Original proof of identity required by property policy.
Check in clock:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Check out clock:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Taxes and additional charges

Private bathroom:
Yes
VAT included:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Tourism levy included:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Service charge included:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Conditional if all charges included USD:
3000
Conditional case not asserted:
Yes
No added historical 2026 percentages:
Yes
No deluxe tariff inclusion transferred:
Yes

Meals included (board)

Adult breakfast portions:
12
Breakfast dates:
2027-05-12; 2027-05-13; 2027-05-14; 2027-05-15; 2027-05-16; 2027-05-17
Remaining paid meal portions:
18
Remaining paid breakfast:
2
Remaining paid lunch:
14
Remaining paid dinner:
2
Hotel measured water credit litres:
0
Drink credit reason:
No included beverage entitlement or measured water printed; in-room coffee/tea facility is not a priced daily drink allowance.
Meal hours:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Menu or portion detail:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Arrival departure meal timing:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Entitlement confirmation:
Independent review required before parent applies meal credit.

Payment, deposit and card hold

Payment banner:
Book now, pay later
Deposit amount:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Deposit due date:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Balance due date:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Payment instrument binding:
Generic no-show policy refers to the credit card provided when reserving; no card entered and no card-guarantee form inspected.
Actual payable total:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Cancellation, deadline and penalty

Cancellation banner:
Free cancellation before 4 May
Cancellation date from banner:
2027-05-04
Cancellation clock:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Cancellation timezone:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Cancellation policy:
Cancellation is free of charge 7 days prior to the date of arrival, after this time we charge you 100% the room rate as a cancellation fee.
Cancellation penalty fixed USD:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Cancellation amount limit:
The phrase 100% the room rate does not explicitly disambiguate a single night versus full stay; do not rewrite it as a precise payable penalty.
Generic no show:
One night’s room charge, inclusive of applicable prevailing government tax, charged to the credit card provided at reservation, or revised offer conditions.
No show fixed payable USD:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.