Qualified ground-cost reference

Lahore: qualified ground-cost reference

Pakistan

Illustration only — not a photograph of Lahore.
Illustration only — not a photograph of Lahore.

Selected scope

Lahore city scope (Gulberg base) with selected sites only.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-03-16 to 2027-03-22: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 711.73
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 50.84

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Alternative assumptions, not market bands or a guaranteed minimum/maximum. Unknown extras may change every case.

Source-native components

  • Rose Palace Gulberg Deluxe King, private bathroom PKR 42,000
    Quantity:
    6 × room-night for two adults
    Calculation:
    6 × 7000
    USD comparison:
    USD 151.64
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    Ordinary undated fixed tariff, contextually PKR, carried forward as an estimate only. Board and future validity/availability unknown.
    Source IDs:
    PK-H01, PK-H02, PK-H03
  • Conditional extra lodging tax for cash payment PKR 6,720
    Quantity:
    1 × conditional 16 percent of room base
    Calculation:
    42000 × 0.16
    USD comparison:
    USD 24.26
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    Only if the tariff excludes tax and the reported 16% cash rate applies. Property treatment, future rate and other fees unverified; never add both cash and digital branches.
    Source IDs:
    PK-H06, PK-H07
  • 42 meals and 28 nonalcoholic drinks, Terrace Café PKR 79,800
    Quantity:
    14 × person-days
    Calculation:
    66500 food + 13300 drinks
    USD comparison:
    USD 288.12
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    Published restaurant prices include tax; no additional restaurant tax. Service, compulsory gratuity, payment fees and future menu unknown. Friday lunch14:30. All breakfasts paid.
    Source IDs:
    PK-F13, PK-F16
  • 19 drinking-water units of1.5L PKR 1,805
    Quantity:
    19 × 1.5-litre unit
    Calculation:
    19 × 95
    USD comparison:
    USD 6.52
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    Visible regular comparator, not a promised future selling price; current sale75 yields separate case. Conditional free delivery above500 to stated GulbergII area; stock, actual hotel receipt, sealed packaging and water tax unverified.
    Source IDs:
    PK-F10, PK-F11, PK-F12
  • Two separately priced airport directions PKR 5,000
    Quantity:
    2 × one-way vehicle journeys
    Calculation:
    2500 airport→Gulberg + 2500 Gulberg→airport
    USD comparison:
    USD 18.05
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    Explicit direction fares; no inferred discounted return product. Actual pickup, luggage, payment and future acceptance remain unconfirmed.
    Source IDs:
    PK-T02, PK-T03
  • Seven Corolla city days with driver meal allowance PKR 58,800
    Quantity:
    7 × vehicle-days
    Calculation:
    7 × (8000 + 400)
    USD comparison:
    USD 212.30
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    The11-hour example fits the explicitly priced12-hour tariff if that shift is honored. It exceeds an8-hour assignment; the supplier’s8–12-hour wording remains unresolved. Repeated Johar Town–heritage-area legs make the100-km condition material. No total distance or travel time has been measured. Any excess fuel, overtime, parking or tolls remain unpriced, not zero.
    Source IDs:
    PK-T04
  • Ordinary Lahore Fort admission for two foreigners PKR 2,000
    Quantity:
    2 × foreign adult entries
    Calculation:
    2 × 1000
    USD comparison:
    USD 7.22
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    Ordinary entry only; unselected special interiors and night tour receive no credit. Future operation unconfirmed.
    Source IDs:
    PK-T01
  • Qualified historical Shalamar admission reference PKR 1,000
    Quantity:
    2 × foreign adult entries
    Calculation:
    2 × 500
    USD comparison:
    USD 3.61
    Extended subtotal; do not multiply amount by quantity again.
    2023 observed price repeated by secondary guides; current authority fee unresolved and other published amounts conflict. This is not a current verified tariff.
    Source IDs:
    PK-T05, PK-T06, PK-T07, PK-T08, PK-T13

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Published tariff already includes applicable sales tax; unverified. Regular comparator is a visible non-sale reference; current sale is observed, neither proves March2027 price.

    USD 687.47 · USD 49.11 per person per day

    PKR 190,405; payable total unknown.

  • Tariff excludes tax and eligible digital/card payment accepted, reported8%still applicable. Regular comparator is a visible non-sale reference; current sale is observed, neither proves March2027 price.

    USD 699.60 · USD 49.97 per person per day

    PKR 193,765; payable total unknown.

  • Tariff excludes tax and reported16%cash rate applies at service time. Regular comparator is a visible non-sale reference; current sale is observed, neither proves March2027 price.

    USD 711.73 · USD 50.84 per person per day

    PKR 197,125; payable total unknown.

  • Published tariff already includes applicable sales tax; unverified. Regular comparator is a visible non-sale reference; current sale is observed, neither proves March2027 price.

    USD 686.10 · USD 49.01 per person per day

    PKR 190,025; payable total unknown.

  • Tariff excludes tax and eligible digital/card payment accepted, reported8%still applicable. Regular comparator is a visible non-sale reference; current sale is observed, neither proves March2027 price.

    USD 698.23 · USD 49.87 per person per day

    PKR 193,385; payable total unknown.

  • Tariff excludes tax and reported16%cash rate applies at service time. Regular comparator is a visible non-sale reference; current sale is observed, neither proves March2027 price.

    USD 710.36 · USD 50.74 per person per day

    PKR 196,745; payable total unknown.

  • Visa application in the published branch: PKR 0 (narrow inference; all arrival/departure charges unknown)

    Zero is a narrow planning inference because the published branch requires no visa application. It is not a quoted all-in arrival tariff.

Retained limits
  • Undated hotel tariff has contextual PKR, unknown board and financial terms. Both tax-included and extra digital/cash cases remain conditional; all meals stay paid.
  • The café prices include taxes. Other service/payment charges, water tax and hotel delivery/receipt remain unknown. The regular water price is a visible comparator; sale price is separately modelled.
  • The eleven-hour city schedule depends on the stated 12-hour table despite generic 8–12-hour wording. Mileage, overtime, tolls and parking are unpriced when needed.
  • Shalamar’s selected fee is a historical/secondary reference with conflicting figures and unverified current authority tariff; no current-price claim is made.
  • Saudi entry uses a published GCC branch with explicit inference and retained conflicting pages. Passport residual validity, actual border document checklist and personal route/status requirements remain qualified.
  • Airport coordinates and image are explicitly missing. Source evidence types and any absent visual verification are disclosed. Provider holds remain enforced.
  • These cases are neither a market range nor a maximum payable amount. International airfare, actual booking, production integration/testing and publication are outside this preparation approval.
Further qualifications
  • The Terrace Café menu is current public supplier evidence for42-AJoharTown,Lahore. Meal quantities are one published plate per adult; serving weights, egg counts and dietary suitability are not verified. No halal guarantee.
  • Menu says PKR prices include taxes. No additional8%or16%restaurant tax is added. Service charges, compulsory gratuity, payment surcharge and future menu validity remain unknown, not zero.
  • The water allowance uses19listed1.5Ldrinking-water units at the visible regular comparator95rather than assuming the75sale continues. Current-sale goods value1425and regular-reference1805are separate cases. Water tax inclusion is unstated.
  • Pure Sips lists GulbergIIcoverage, minimumRs200and free delivery aboveRs500. This supports a conditional zero delivery-fee reference for the1805allowance, not a confirmed hotel delivery, stock check or order.
  • Same-day delivery requires ordering before14:00Monday–Saturday; Sunday delivers Monday. ProposedTuesdayMarch16hotel receipt depends on flight arrival, exact delivery acceptance, volume capacity and stock, all unverified. An interim water purchase must be priced if this timing fails.
  • The product list establishes drinking-water type and1.5Lunit volume. Sealed-container details and actual19-unit fulfilment are not separately verified. Supplier safety/certification claims were not independently checked.
  • FridayMarch19lunch is14:30after the published12:30–14:30closure. Other planned meals fit current listed hours. March2027holiday/menu changes and actual availability remain unverified.
  • Daily transport is modeled separately from Rose Palace Gulberg to Johar Town, roughly08:00–19:00. It relies on the supplier12-hourtariff despite8–12-hourFAQ wording; actual route distance,100kmallowance and heritage-stop fit remain qualified.
  • All42meals are paid, with no hotel-board credit. Seven full calendar days are a comparison convention; arrival breakfast and departure dinner have no confirmed flight timing.
  • Hotel currency is contextual, board unverified, and deposit/payment/cancellation/no-show conditions unknown; check-in after15:00, checkout11:00.
  • Cash16% or digital8% lodging sensitivities come from independent2026 tax reporting; the hotel’s inclusion, registration, accepted payment and future application are unverified.
  • The11-hour example fits the explicitly priced12-hour tariff if that shift is honored. It exceeds an8-hour assignment; the supplier’s8–12-hour wording remains unresolved. Repeated Johar Town–heritage-area legs make the100-km condition material. No total distance or travel time has been measured. Any excess fuel, overtime, parking or tolls remain unpriced, not zero.
  • Separate airport transfers retain the explicit two one-way fares. Unknown flight times mean a full08:00–19:00 car day and three meals on arrival/departure days are conditional. No airport fare is duplicated inside city hire.
  • The driver drops and retrieves the party at practical vehicle-access points near each site or restaurant. Walking inside Fort, Gardens and bazaar is part of the visit. Exact entrance, drop-off points, lane lengths, surface conditions, step-free access and personal safety have not been certified. No long hotel-to-site walking leg is invented.
  • No current GCC-specific full border checklist or legal instrument was obtained. The 2024 exemption is still published and corroborated, while generic mission instructions conflict. Health/transit and flight-specific charges remain downstream. No passport, residence, vaccination or previous immigration history was supplied. No full destination approval follows from this category packet.

Currency conversion basis

Retained historical same-table rate, table time 2026-10-03T16:00:00Z (https://www.xe.com/en-gb/currencytables/?from=BTN): USD per PKR 0.003610568429376219033557871621 (USD per BTN 0.010383389851349938; PKR per BTN 2.875832449779612). Method: Full Decimal same-table ratio; preserve native values and units; sum before total display rounding. Historical midmarket reference, not consumer or2027 rate.

Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • Carry the undated public tariff forward toMarch16–22,2027 solely as a preparation estimate. No claim of that future price or availability.
  • All meals remain paid in the food model; no hotel breakfast, drink, gym water or minibar credit.
  • Independent tax reporting supports labelled sensitivity cases only. It does not prove whether7000already includes tax, actual acceptance of a payment method or absence of additional fees.
  • Public room policies disclose times only; site-use legal terms do not establish financial conditions. Booking-search403prevented further ordinary rate disclosure.
  • These scenarios are not a price range or an upper cap. Other mandatory charges and tariff terms remain unknown; never add both tax branches or add tax again to an inclusive amount.
  • Actual future availability and tariff validity
  • Supplier tax inclusion and any other mandatory charges
  • Whether breakfast is included in the selected tariff
  • Deposit/payment/cancellation/no-show terms
  • Explicit ISO currency next to selected room amount

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Room and occupancy

Property — name:
Rose Palace Hotel Gulberg
Address:
55-N, Gurumangat Road, Gulberg-II, Lahore54000, Punjab, Pakistan
Other branches excluded:
Rose Palace Liberty Mall-1; Rose Palace Garden Town
Room — name:
Deluxe King Room
Same description also calls it:
Deluxe Double
Occupants:
2
Occupancy binding:
The tariff card itself describes its accommodation for2people; not inferred solely from a generic maximum capacity.
Bed:
King / extra-large bed
Bathroom with shower:
Yes
Live availability:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Taxes and additional charges

Private bathroom:
Yes
Additional tax modelled:
0
Additional tax modelled:
3360
Additional tax modelled:
6720

Displayed price and nights

Amount as displayed:
₨7,000 per night
Tariff — currency:
PKR
Currency binding:
Contextual inference: Pakistani hotel inLahore, rupee symbol, same official homepage explicitly labels its gym pricesPKR. Room tariff itself does not spell the ISO code.
Nightly:
7000
Nights:
6
Six night base:
42000
Event or membership rate:
No
Dated quote count:
0
Conditional lodging cases — base:
42000
Subtotal:
42000
Conditional lodging cases — base:
42000
Subtotal:
45360
Conditional lodging cases — base:
42000
Subtotal:
48720

Other source qualifications

Tariff — unit:
one named room/night for2people
From floor:
No
Conditional lodging cases — condition:
Published tariff already includes applicable sales tax; unverified.
Conditional lodging cases — percent:
8
Conditional lodging cases — condition:
Tariff excludes tax and eligible digital/card payment accepted, reported8%still applicable.
Conditional lodging cases — percent:
16
Conditional lodging cases — condition:
Tariff excludes tax and reported16%cash rate applies at service time.

Stay dates and observation

Supplier effective date:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Supplier expiry date:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Observed date:
2026-10-04
Exchange-rate record

Source qualifications

  • Full Decimal same-table ratio; sum before rounding. Component display values may differ from total by cents. Retained October3 midmarket FX is not consumer or2027 exchange rate.
  • Full Decimal same-table ratio; preserve native values and units; sum before total display rounding. Historical midmarket reference, not consumer or2027 rate.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Historical exchange rate

Source label time:
2026-10-03T16:00:00Z
USD per PKR:
0.003610568429376219033557871621
PKR:
2.875832449779612
Method:
Full Decimal same-table ratio; preserve native values and units; sum before total display rounding. Historical midmarket reference, not consumer or2027 rate.

Displayed price and nights

Units per BTN — usd:
0.010383389851349938
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.