Qualified ground-cost reference

Kingston: qualified ground-cost reference

Jamaica

Illustration only — not a photograph of Kingston.
Illustration only — not a photograph of Kingston.

Selected scope

Kingston city scope: selected museum and gallery visits with in-hotel meals. Beaches and other extensions are not selected.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-03-09 to 2027-03-15: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 2832.81
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 202.34

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Use the explicit tax-on-service case for a reproducible reference and retain the additive case beside it. The supplier has not confirmed either basis; choosing this case does not guarantee sufficiency or a maximum payable cost.

Source-native components

  • Courtleigh Deluxe King, six nights, supplier-displayed total incl. displayed taxes USD 1,448
    Quantity:
    6 × room-night for two adults
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Meals, drinks and water — selected tax-on-menu-plus-service case (30 paid meals + 12 included breakfasts, 28 drinks, 28 L water) USD 1,129.76
    Quantity:
    14 × person-days
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
  • Airport return transfer USD 100
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    JM-T02, JM-T03
  • City driver hire USD 100
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    JM-T13, JM-T14, JM-T15
  • Museum admissions for two adults USD 50
    Quantity:
    2 × adult
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    JM-T04, JM-T05, JM-T06, JM-T07, JM-T17
  • Gallery admissions for two adults (native JMD; historical FX) JMD 800
    Quantity:
    2 × adult
    USD comparison:
    USD 5.05
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Source IDs:
    JM-T04, JM-T05, JM-T06, JM-T07, JM-T17

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Alternative: tax and service both on the menu base

    USD 2820.42 · USD 201.46 per person per day

    Not a payable amount or market band.

  • Selected: tax on menu plus service

    USD 2832.81 · USD 202.34 per person per day

    Not a payable amount or market band.

  • With two new applications via Washington (USD 138)

    USD 2970.81

    Conditional pre-travel fee; applicable entry total remains unknown.

Retained limits
  • Supplier displays totalUSD1448 although printed room1163 plus tax286 sums to1449. Use the displayed total as a qualified reference; exact cents, cause and unprinted mandatory extras remain unknown.
  • The public Best Available Rate carries a Fall Mega Sale label for the selected March dates. Validity period and future inventory are unprinted. Private bath is a qualified primary-amenity/retained-secondary room match;264 versus248sqft conflict is not used for pricing.
  • Rate-specific one-night deposit and48-hour cancellation are recorded. Exact deposit/penalty amounts, cutoff time/timezone, collection schedule,no-show and balance terms remain unknown; generic payment methods are not rate guarantees.
  • Twelve next-morning breakfasts is an accepted allocation from the two-adult six-night rate, not a printed portion count. Breakfast entitlement/hours remain qualified. Thirty paid meals and28 additional paid tea/juice orders remain; no room water or beverage credit.
  • Each selected dining menu prints15%government tax and10%service. Actual compounding is unspecified; additive and tax-on-service examples are separate conditional calculations, not guaranteed supplier totals, market bands or a cap.
  • Current menus may change. BuffetUSD27/28 and water-shippingUSD14.99/29.99 conflicts remain. Higher28/29.99 allowances have no asserted legal or tariff precedence. Pool Bar hours come from a secondary claimed listing and do not guarantee kitchen service.
  • Water is56priced500ml units,28L,with an editorial March8advance-hotel receipt target. Stock,order date,delivery slot,hotel acceptance/storage and before-receipt supply remain unknown; no order was placed.
  • JutaUSD100is the preserved author-recorded two-person airport-return observation, not a fresh independent selected-state capture. Its denied reads stay held. Exact March service,pickup,bag allowance,tax/tolls and payment/cancellation remain qualified.
  • OneUSD100eight-hour city car carries the Wednesday museum–hotel lunch–gallery loop. Multi-stop use requires express future agreement, not yet made. Tax,parking,tolls,waiting,overtime,payment and cancellation conditions remain explicit.
  • MuseumUSD25per adult uses qualified secondary venue-currency evidence and a90-minute allowance for75/90conflict. GalleryJMD400per adult pairs a2023explicit-currency notice with current400text. Future openings,holidays,fees and access remain qualified; no extra tours.
  • Hotel check-in15:00/checkout12:00 and full arrival/departure meal days need compatible flights and luggage/visitor arrangements. All meals are onsite; internal movement is not accessibility certification.
  • Saudi prior-visa baseline and conditional document/status branches remain.USD138is a Washington-only two-new-applicant example; actual mission and fee totals are null. Passport,C5,processing and health-route source differences remain.
  • Historical October3mid-market FX is an informational comparison,not a consumer quote or2027guarantee. NativeJMD remains alongsideUSD. Historical rainfall is not a forecast;3–4day editorial duration differs from7day costing. Scores,market bands,image and production identity remain unassigned.

Currency conversion basis

Historical FX observed 2026-10-03T16:00:00Z (https://www.xe.com/en-gb/currencytables/?from=BTN). Historical mid-market informational conversion, not a consumer exchange offer or2027 rate guarantee. No live footer values or other date mixed.

Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • New agent-selected March research example under later user delegation of routine date judgment. It supersedes the historical date-policy pause; it is not a recovered or personal holiday. March is within retained bestMonths [1,2,3,12].
  • The official dated Deluxe King panel lists bathtub, shower and bath amenities. The unchanged Trip.com source explicitly says Deluxe Room (one king or two doubles) has a private bathroom, and its property description says guestrooms have private bathrooms. This is a qualified cross-source physical-room binding, not a fresh secondary price.
  • 1163 + 286 = 1449, but supplier prints total 1448. The cause is not verified; possible display rounding is not established as fact. This estimate is not a cap or final invoice.
  • Adopt the explicitly displayed Total Rate, including the displayed Taxes line. The card describes taxes and fees as additional to its nightly room figure. Service/GCT/GART breakdown, exact cents and any unprinted mandatory amounts are unknown. Do not add historical group-rate percentages or reconstruct cents.
  • The ordinary search returned this promotion for the exact March dates. Its Fall label and Expires Soon banner are preserved; no booking/stay validity period is printed in the rate modal. Future availability and promotion validity are not guaranteed.
  • Twelve breakfasts is an editorial allocation from the two-adult six-night breakfast rate, not a printed portion count. Apply only after independent room acceptance. Retain arrival-day breakfast, all lunches/dinners and separately priced drinks/water. Bottled water and a coffee/tea maker are named without quantity or replenishment; no hydration or beverage deduction.
  • Rate-specific deposit and cancellation apply to the offered public rate. Exact first-night amount, tax treatment of deposit/penalty, charge timing, cutoff hour/timezone, no-show and balance terms remain unprinted. March 7 is only a calendar interpretation of two days before arrival, not a supplier-stated exact deadline. FAQ payment methods are general property policy, not a guarantee that each is accepted for this online deposit.
  • Arrival-day breakfast precedes check-in and departure lunch/dinner may follow checkout. Flights are not selected; day-use, luggage storage, early access and late checkout are not included or priced.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Stay dates and observation

Checkin:
2027-03-09
Checkout:
2027-03-15
Dated engine ft2:
248
Dated engine m2:
23
Observed at utc:
2026-10-05T01:26:48Z

Displayed price and nights

Nights:
6
Rate name:
BEST AVAILABLE RATE
Adopted for price:
No
Quote — currency:
USD
Quote — unit:
One Deluxe King room for two adults across six nights
Supplier displayed total rate:
1448
Adopted lodging estimate:
1448
Components arithmetic sum:
1449
Component vs total difference:
1
Restricted member or group rate:
No

Meals included (board)

Meal days:
7

Room and occupancy

Adults:
2
Children:
0
Rooms:
1
Person days:
14
Hotel — name:
The Courtleigh Hotel & Suites
Address:
85 Knutsford Boulevard, Kingston 5, Jamaica
Room name:
Deluxe King
Promotion label:
Fall Mega Sale!
Maximum occupancy:
2
Bed:
One king bed; crib listed but not requested or credited
Supported:
Yes
Primary static ft2:
264
Supplier displayed room component:
1163
Public offer:
Yes
Remaining qualifications:
Supplier total/component mismatch of USD 1; Fall promotion validity and future stock; Explicit private-bath phrase comes from preserved secondary corroboration; Unprinted tax/fee breakdown and mandatory extras; Exact deposit/penalty amount and timing; no-show and balance terms; Breakfast menu/hours and beverage/water quantities; Arrival/departure access and flight fit

Taxes and additional charges

Primary literal private bath:
No
Supplier displayed taxes component:
286
Other unprinted mandatory charges:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Historical exchange rate

Rate card average per night:
194
Rate card additional taxes fees per night:
48

Payment, deposit and card hold

Exact payable total:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Exchange-rate record

Source qualifications

  • Historical mid-market informational conversion, not a consumer exchange offer or2027 rate guarantee. No live footer values or other date mixed.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Taxes and additional charges

Source observation:
2026-10-03T16:00:00Z

Historical exchange rate

USD per BTN:
0.010383389851349938
JMD per BTN:
1.6433713065912983
Derived USD per JMD:
0.006318346809210936942635865059
Rounding:
Decimal half up to two decimals after conversion; keep native JMD amount alongside USD comparison.

Displayed price and nights

JMD800 gallery example USD:
5.05
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.