Qualified ground-cost reference
Granada: qualified ground-cost reference
Nicaragua
Selected scope
Granada colonial centre on foot: Convento San Francisco museum, Parque Colón, Cathedral surroundings and La Calzada exteriors. Lake, Isletas, Mombacho, Zapatera and Corn Islands are not selected.
Comparison basis
Retained research dates 2027-01-19 to 2027-01-25: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.
- Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
- USD 1183.97
- Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
- USD 84.57
Full payable total: unknown
This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.
Source-native components
Estrada Hotel & Bistro — Classic Room, one queen, private bathroom, full breakfast (12 guest mornings) USD 633
- Quantity:
- 6 × room-nights for two adults
- Displayed stay total for the whole six nights; counted once, never nightly label × 6.
- Displayed six-night total with taxes and fees (USD 633), counted once; the rounded USD 76 nightly label is not multiplied.
- Source IDs:
- NI-C01
Meals and drinks — 2 paid arrival breakfasts + 2 coffees, 14 lunches, 14 dinners, 14 small waters, 14 soft drinks NIO 13,184
- Calculation:
- 2×240 + 2×80 + 14×355 + 14×445 + 14×46 + 14×50 = 13184
- Priced items (source names, units and quantities):
- Garden Café Nicoya breakfast — Garden Café [NI-C06]: 2 × NIO 240 = NIO 480 (Three eggs, gallo pinto, plantain, cheese/leche agria, fruit; other weights unspecified)
- Garden Café Americano — Garden Café [NI-C07]: 2 × NIO 80 = NIO 160 (One menu serving, volume unspecified)
- Ranchito chicken plate — Mi Viejo Ranchito [NI-C04]: 14 × NIO 355 = NIO 4,970 (One full main with printed sides; chicken weight not specified)
- Ranchito beef plate — Mi Viejo Ranchito [NI-C04]: 14 × NIO 445 = NIO 6,230 (8 oz beef with printed sides, raw/cooked weight basis not stated)
- Ranchito small purified water — Mi Viejo Ranchito [NI-C04]: 14 × NIO 46 = NIO 644 (Small serving, volume unknown; no litres or hydration coverage credited)
- Ranchito soft drink — Mi Viejo Ranchito [NI-C04]: 14 × NIO 50 = NIO 700 (12 oz menu serving; optional comparison choice, not personal preference)
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Printed menu prices; venue-specific tax/tip limits. Ranchito small water volume unknown, no litres credited.
Additional water — 56 × 600 ml La Hacienda menu service (33.6 L) NIO 2,240
- Quantity:
- 56 × 600 ml menu servings
- Calculation:
- 56×40 = 2240
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Chosen costing quantity, not a medical adequacy recommendation. La Hacienda menu service is a priced consumption reference; sealed bottle, takeaway, daily stock and future price are not promised. Ranchito small waters remain extra with unknown volume.
- Source IDs:
- NI-C25
Airport transfers — Volcano Life, two one-direction legs (contextual USD) USD 100
- Quantity:
- 2 × one-direction legs
- Calculation:
- 2×50 = 100
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Contextual tariff, not a doorway quote; luggage, dated availability, deposit, refund and surcharges unknown.
Convento San Francisco museum — two foreign adults NIO 360
- Quantity:
- 2 × foreign adult admissions
- Calculation:
- 2×180 = 360
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Published hours daily 08:00–17:00; exteriors self-guided, no paid interior/tower/guide.
- Source IDs:
- NI-C12
Tourist card — USD 10 × 2 (qualified Saudi ordinary-passport example) USD 20
- Quantity:
- 2 × adults
- Calculation:
- 2×10 = 20
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Not zero entry cost or a 2027 guarantee; visa application, border and airport charges unknown.
- Source IDs:
- NI-C11
Local movement — self-guided daylight walking NIO 0
- Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
- Zero = no hired vehicle in this walking comparison; not a free taxi or proof every traveller can walk it.
Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)
Conditional 15% restaurant IVA sensitivity (separate case)
USD 1247.14 · USD 89.08 per person per day
General indexed 15% IVA applied only as a sensitivity if every selected meal/drink is subject and absent from printed prices. Garden and La Hacienda explicitly exclude tax/tip; Ranchito inclusion/regime is unknown. Do not double-add IVA already included, or add it to the inclusive hotel, tourist-card or museum tariff automatically. No service/tip amount is inferred.
Optional 10% editorial reserve on the IVA case (separately rounded)
USD 1371.86
Reserve USD 124.71: not a supplier charge, price ceiling or replacement for unknown fees.
Retained limits
- Observed hotel quote can change; deposit amount/timing and incidentals remain unknown. Fifty-percent refund does not mean fifty-percent deposit.
- Airport tariff USD identity is contextual. Exact hotel doorway, luggage, detailed surcharges and January operation require confirmation.
- Printed restaurant prices have venue-specific tax/service limitations. Fifteen-percent IVA is a qualified indexed-source sensitivity, not a confirmed supplier bill.
- Water price has explicit volume but no sealed-bottle or takeaway guarantee; quantity is a budgeting choice, not medical advice.
- Daytime walking relies on ability and actual conditions; no step-free, road-safety or after-dark transport claim.
- Arrival before breakfast closes and departure after final early dinner are editorial timing assumptions; no flights researched.
- Saudi national exemption and USD 10 tourist card do not establish actual admission, permitted stay, all border charges or health/transit clearance.
- 2026 official FX and present menus are not guaranteed for January 2027.
- No lake, boat, volcano, regional extension, publication, booking, activation or numeric-band credit.
- Airport coordinates and licensed image remain explicitly missing.
Further qualifications
- The two paid breakfasts require arrival before 11:00 on January 19. The costing convention also assumes departure after the final early dinner on January 25. No flight schedule or pre-check-in hotel breakfast entitlement was researched. Use daylight walking and early meals; late arrivals, late dining or an inability to walk need a separately priced arrangement.
Currency conversion basis
Official NIO per USD 36.6243 (source NI-C13, effective 2026; not guaranteed for 2027). Divide unrounded NIO component sums by 36.6243; round independently to cents using decimal half-up. Component rounding can differ from independently converted total.
Room, board, payment and cancellation terms
Source qualifications
- Fifty-percent refund before January 12, 2027 at 18:00 property-local time; no refund after. This is a refund rule, not a 50% deposit.
- 'Reserve now, pay deposit' does not state the deposit amount or timing; both remain unknown.
- Credit cards only under the selected OTA policy; cash not accepted. Check-in 14:00–22:00, no after-hours check-in; check-out before 11:00. No elevators.
Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)
Room and occupancy
- Room and bed:
- Classic Room; One queen
Taxes and additional charges
- Private bathroom:
- Yes
- Six-night total with taxes and fees (USD):
- 633
Meals included (board)
- Board:
- Full Breakfast included in selected offer
Displayed price and nights
- Rounded nightly label (not multiplied):
- 76
Payment, deposit and card hold
- Payment:
- Reserve now, pay deposit
- Deposit amount:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
- Deposit timing:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
- Accepted payment:
- Credit cards; cash not accepted under the selected OTA policy.
- Incidental deposit:
- Unknown (not stated in source)
Cancellation, deadline and penalty
- Refund / cancellation:
- 50% of total if canceled before January 12, 2027 at 18:00 property local; no refund after.
Stay dates and observation
- Check-in:
- 14:00–22:00; no after-hours check-in
- Check-out:
- Before 11:00
Other source qualifications
- Accessibility:
- No elevators; no step-free room guarantee
Exchange-rate record
Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)
Historical exchange rate
- NIO per USD:
- 36.6243
Stay dates and observation
- Rate year:
- 2026
Payment, deposit and card hold
- Guaranteed future rate:
- No
Sources (original links and source-check dates)
Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.
- NI-C01 — Expedia ordinary unsigned-in public offer (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed_at 2026-10-04T11:48:41Z]
- NI-C04 — Mi Viejo Ranchito Granada primary menu (source checked 2026-10-03)[observed 2026-10-03 retained; reviewed October 4]
- NI-C05 — Mi Viejo Ranchito Granada branch (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C06 — Garden Café primary breakfast (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C07 — Garden Café primary beverages (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C08 — Volcano Life private transfer route (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C09 — Volcano Life currency/pricing context (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C10 — INAC-hosted national DGME Disposición 002-2026 (source checked 2026-10-03)[observed 2026-10-03 retained]
- NI-C11 — INTUR current immigration guidance (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C12 — INTUR San Francisco museum (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C13 — BCN official 2026 exchange-rate reference (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C14 — DGI general IVA FAQ indexed evidence (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C15 — INTUR Granada original and current city scope (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C16 — FCDO retained/current access qualification (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C17 — Retained CF104 seasonal input (source checked 2026-09-20)[observed 2026-09-20 retained]
- NI-C18 — Google Maps hotel–Ranchito outbound (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C19 — Google Maps Ranchito–hotel return (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C20 — Google Maps hotel–Garden outbound (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C21 — Google Maps Garden–hotel return (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C22 — Google Maps hotel–museum outbound (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C23 — Google Maps museum–hotel return (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C24 — Estrada primary site and on-site Bistro menu (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C25 — La Hacienda Granada volume-priced water (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C26 — Google Maps hotel–La Hacienda walking route (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
- NI-C27 — La Hacienda tax/tip and packaging disclosure (source checked 2026-10-04)[observed 2026-10-04]
Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.
