Qualified ground-cost reference

Addis Ababa: qualified ground-cost reference

Ethiopia

Illustration only — not a photograph of Addis Ababa.
Illustration only — not a photograph of Addis Ababa.

Selected scope

Addis Ababa city: Hilton base, National Palace museum and Meskel Square street-side exterior. No northern circuit, safari or remote route.

Comparison basis

Retained research dates 2027-01-12 to 2027-01-18: 2 adults, 1 room, 6 nights, 7 calendar days, 14 person-days. This is a research comparison, not your trip dates and not a recommended visit length.

Qualified reference subtotal (USD)
USD 2698.58
Reference per person per calendar day (÷ 14 person-days)
USD 192.76

Full payable total: unknown

This is a sum of sourced, selected references — not a quote, booking offer, guaranteed availability, or what a full trip costs. Unknown charges stay unknown, never zero. Airfare is excluded.

Source-native components

  • Hilton Addis Ababa — Room, 1 King Bed (Main Building), room only, nonrefundable (Hotels.com) USD 1,207
    Quantity:
    6 × room-nights for two adults
    Displayed stay total for the whole six nights; counted once, never nightly label × 6.
    Displayed total with taxes and fees, counted once; the USD 153 nightly label is never multiplied. No old Booking room, board, tax or prepayment figure is used.
  • Food and water — Cremino Café: 14 × eggs & toast, wrap, chicken; 14 coffees, 14 soft drinks; 56 × 0.5 L water ETB 63,000
    Calculation:
    14×710 + 14×1130 + 14×1760 + 14×200 + 14×180 + 56×130 = 63000
    Priced items (source names, units and quantities):
    • Eggs & Toast — Cremino Café [ET-FW-CREMINO-MENU]: 14 × ETB 710 = ETB 9,940
    • Chicken Wrap — Cremino Café [ET-FW-CREMINO-MENU]: 14 × ETB 1,130 = ETB 15,820
    • Chicken Breast250g with side — Cremino Café [ET-FW-CREMINO-MENU]: 14 × ETB 1,760 = ETB 24,640
    • Coffee — Cremino Café [ET-FW-CREMINO-MENU]: 14 × ETB 200 = ETB 2,800
    • Soft drink — Cremino Café [ET-FW-CREMINO-MENU]: 14 × ETB 180 = ETB 2,520
    • Bottled water 0.5 L — Cremino Café [ET-FW-CREMINO-MENU]: 56 × ETB 130 = ETB 7,280 (28 L total)
    USD comparison:
    USD 389.58
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Tax/service included in the selected menu. Editorial quantities, not medical adequacy; no January price or stock guarantee.
  • Airport — Hilton published Bole shuttle, USD 22 per person one way USD 88
    Quantity:
    4 × person one-way trips
    Calculation:
    2 adults × 2 directions × 22 = 88
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Conflicting Hotels.com policy states ETB 820 per person one way and asks to arrange pickup 24 hours before arrival; both kept visible, neither a confirmed bill.
  • Local vehicle — seven driver/fuel/unlimited-mileage vehicle-days (editorial allocation) USD 840
    Quantity:
    7 × vehicle-days
    Calculation:
    7×120 = 840
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Published driver/fuel/unlimited-mileage4x4 reference,not exact route quote; assigned capacity,duty,fees/stops and future applicability qualified.
  • National Palace — special product, two international adults USD 50
    Quantity:
    2 × international adult tickets
    Calculation:
    2×25 = 50
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Tue–Sun 09–17, office closes 16, Monday closed (automatic 'Open today' and older-hours conflicts retained). Valid ID; paid tickets nonrefundable. No ticket purchased.
    Source IDs:
    ET-ACT-01, ET-ACT-02
  • Meskel Square — street-side exterior only ETB 0
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    Zero = no admission product selected for the exterior view; not free entry to the guarded plaza.
    Source IDs:
    ET-ACT-03
  • Conditional tourist eVisa — 2 × USD 62 (30-day) USD 124
    Quantity:
    2 × applications
    Calculation:
    2×62 = 124
    Already-extended subtotal; not multiplied by quantity again.
    At the 5 Oct observation, 12 Jan is outside the three-month application window. Not a Saudi-specific matrix; no personal clearance.

Conditional alternatives (separate cases — never combined, not a price range)

  • Airport conflict kept visible: ETB 820 per person one way (Hotels.com policy)

    Not converted or merged with USD 88; arrange pickup 24 hours before arrival per Hotels.com. No contact made.

Retained limits
  • USD is observed supplier display currency; neither ETB native room pricing nor USD settlement is established.
  • Public1207USD is an inclusive displayed six-night estimate, not final bill.153nightly label not multiplied.
  • Payment timing,prepayment,settlement currency,tax/service split,specific no-show wording and incidentals amount remain unknown.
  • No inventory held or guaranteed; no Reserve clicked.
  • Room-only: all42externalmeal portions,28ordinarydrinks and28Lpricedwater retained; no free-room-water credit.
  • Hilton official22USD/person/oneway selected for88pairreturn reference; distributor820ETB discrepancy and24hadvance pickup arrangement preserved.
  • Seven120USDdriver/fuel/unlimited-mileage vehicle-days are an editorial city service allocation;assignedcapacity,duty,waiting,stops,taxes,tolls,driverexpenses,pickup,deposit/cancellation and January applicability remain qualified.
  • Palace25USDinternationaladult special product,50pair; hours/automaticMondayopen/olderhours/ageband conflicts,gate/ID/nonrefund terms retained.
  • Meskel is public street-side exterior only; no guarded-plaza entry/festival/freeinterior claim.
  • Conditional62USD eVisa×2 policy branch retained;Saudi arrival eligibility and unknownfee separate,3monthapplicationwindow,documents/health/transit limitations remain.
  • Bank buying161.7128ETB/USD reference is datedOctober5,not future executable or fee-free settlement.
  • Historic20qualitativeaxes,12months and editorialduration preserve confidence/periods; no numerictraits,friction or cost bands invented.
  • Airfare and actual personal itinerary/documents remain unselected; image/productionidentity and final siteintegration unresolved.
  • All sourceholds apply; oldBooking sources/derivedfields remain quarantined and historicalPASS does not override the access audit.

Currency conversion basis

Goh Betoch Bank, 2026-10-05: buying ETB 161.7128 per USD (selling 164.9471). Buying161.7128,explicit bank-specific reference for USD-equivalent arithmetic; no midpoint,fee-inclusive transaction or January guarantee. Keep Decimal inputs unrounded; round displayed outputs independently to cents using half-up.

Room, board, payment and cancellation terms

Source qualifications

  • The retained Hotels.com property-policy display lists check-in 14:00 to 05:30, check-out 12:00 noon and minimum check-in age 18; government photo ID may be required.
  • Nonrefundable: from observation until check-in, no refund or future-stay credit on change or cancellation.
  • Payment timing, prepayment amount, rate-specific method and settlement currency are unverified; 'You will not be charged yet' does not establish pay-at-property or a later date.
  • The same property-level display lists an elevator and wheelchair-accessible parking, with accessibility that may have limitations. It does not confirm that the selected room or bathroom meets a particular accessibility requirement.

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Room and occupancy

Hotel:
Hilton Addis Ababa
Room:
Room, 1 King Bed (Main Building)
Bathroom:
Explicit private bathroom in exact priced room-information dialog; old property-level inference is not needed for current room claim.

Meals included (board)

Board:
Room only; no extras selected, no breakfast credit

Displayed price and nights

Displayed six-night total (USD):
1207
Nightly label (not multiplied):
153
Settlement currency:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Other source qualifications

Taxes and fees:
Total with taxes and fees, as displayed by independent Hotels.com supplier

Cancellation, deadline and penalty

Cancellation:
From today to check-in, no refund. If booking changed or cancelled, no refund or future-stay credit.
No-show wording:
Unknown (not stated in source)

Payment, deposit and card hold

Prepayment amount:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Payment timing:
Unknown (not stated in source)
Payment note:
You will not be charged yet beside Reserve does not establish eventual payment date or pay-at-property status. No Reserve click.
Incidental deposit:
Card, debit card or cash for incidentals required; amount unspecified.
Exchange-rate record

Recorded details (values exactly as in the source)

Historical exchange rate

Bank:
Goh Betoch Bank
ETB per USD (buying):
161.7128
ETB per USD (selling):
164.9471

Stay dates and observation

Date:
2026-10-05
Sources (original links and source-check dates)

Dates shown are when each source was originally checked, not when this page was assembled.

  • ADD-TR-S01 — hilton.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05]
  • ADD-TR-S02 — hilton.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05]
  • ADD-TR-S03 — expedia.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05]
  • ADD-TR-S05 — ridepassengeret.ondelight.app (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05T08:27:00Z–08:29:00Z]
  • ADD-TR-S05-2 — ride8294.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05T08:27:00Z–08:29:00Z]
  • ADD-TR-S06 — yango.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05T08:29:00Z–08:35:40Z]
  • ADD-TR-S06-2 — yango.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05T08:29:00Z–08:35:40Z]
  • ADD-TR-S07 — viator.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05T08:36:00Z–08:40:46Z]
  • ADD-TR-S08 — driveethiopia.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05]
  • ADD-TR-S09-1 — google.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05]
  • ADD-TR-S09-2 — trip.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05]
  • ADD-TR-S10 — carhireandholidays.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[retrieved 2026-10-05T08:43:16Z]
  • CF55-S03 — Preserved city and Palace Museum scope (source checked 2026-09-19)[checked_date 2026-09-19]
  • CF96-W162 — Preserved Addis climate series (source checked 2026-09-20)[checked_date 2026-09-20]
  • EP01 — Current public tourist eVisa page (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP02 — Saudi Arabia public nationality filter (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP03 — General eVisa requirements (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP04 — Current warnings and date (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP05 — Current Addis operating qualifications (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP06 — Airport identity (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP07 — Airport facility coordinates (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP08 — Health-entry conditions cross-check (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP09 — Public FAQ (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP10 — Regional boundaries (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP11 — Current airline-linked arrival guidance (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP12 — Traveler health declaration public information (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP13 — Public visa conditions (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP14 — Saudi embassy homepage recovered after timeout (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP15 — English embassy FAQ empty result (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • EP16 — Arabic embassy FAQ empty result (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • ET-ACT-01 — Palace Museum current adult special ticket (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:26:18Z]
  • ET-ACT-02 — Palace Museum detailed hours and conditions (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:30:27Z]
  • ET-ACT-03 — Meskel Square exterior-only option (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • ET-FW-CREMINO-HOME — Cremino Café (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:26:42Z (parent register, retained_nonroom_UNCHANGED/food_water/Addis_Ordinary_Food_Water_Evidence.json)]
  • ET-FW-CREMINO-MENU — Cremino Café (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:26:42Z (parent register, retained_nonroom_UNCHANGED/food_water/Addis_Ordinary_Food_Water_Evidence.json)]
  • ET-FW-HILTON-DINING — hilton.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[observed_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:24:22Z]
  • ET-ROOM-BATH-REVIEW — Qualified property-level private-bathroom resolution (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_date 2026-10-05]
  • ET-SRC01 — hotels.com (source checked 2026-10-05)[room_terms/Access_Chronology.json /events observed_by_utc 2026-10-05T11:06:57Z (dated-offer DOM, exact URL and screenshot saved)]
  • ET-SRC05 — Cremino Café (source checked 2026-10-05)[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:26:42Z (parent register, retained_nonroom_UNCHANGED/food_water/Addis_Ordinary_Food_Water_Evidence.json)]
  • ET-SRC06 — restaurantguru.com (source checked 2026-10-05)· context only, not a price input[checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:26:42Z (parent register, retained_nonroom_UNCHANGED/food_water/Addis_Ordinary_Food_Water_Evidence.json)]“Identity corroboration only, not tariffs (retained provenance).”
  • ET-SRC07 — creminocafe.com (check date not stated in packet)· unselected — not used for chosen lines“search result only”
  • ET-SRC21 — carhireandholidays.com (check date not stated in packet)
  • ET-SRC22 — carhireandholidays.com (check date not stated in packet)
  • ET-SRC44 — Today's Exchange Rate (source checked 2026-10-05)[reader_checked_at_utc 2026-10-05T08:35:24Z]
  • ET-SRC45 — nbe.gov.et (check date not stated in packet)· context only, not a price input“NBE attempt: rate tables exposed headers/definition but no values; bank alternative chosen (retained nbe_attempt.result).”
  • ET-SRC46 — nbe.gov.et (check date not stated in packet)· context only, not a price input“NBE attempt: rate tables exposed headers/definition but no values; bank alternative chosen (retained nbe_attempt.result).”
  • ET-SRC47 — nbe.gov.et (check date not stated in packet)· context only, not a price input“NBE attempt: rate tables exposed headers/definition but no values; bank alternative chosen (retained nbe_attempt.result).”

Estimates only. MTC does not sell or book travel.