Flight planning guides

Riyadh to Bali: flight planning

Our model uses DPS as the arrival gateway for the destination scope below. Check your ticket’s actual airport; this page does not establish airline service or seat availability.

Airports and trip scope

Recorded departure metro airports
Riyadh · RUH
Modelled arrival gateway
DPS · Bali, priced southern-island stay

The estimate is based on the departure metro area, not a separate quote for each airport. An airport is not the city centre or hotel; plan airport access and onward connections separately.

Choose one coastal base → beach and café days → two car outings to temples and rice terraces → optional Ubud or Canggu pairing

Trip budget comparison

Assumptions: two travellers sharing one room, Mid-range, October without exact dates, including a modelled return-flight allowance. Currency: SAR. Static reference exchange rates, not live rates.

All figures are My Travel Choices model estimates, not live fares or bookable quotes. Actual prices, taxes and transfers depend on your choices.

7 days · 6 nights

⁨10,680–14,450 SAR⁩

International flights
⁨5,990–9,350 SAR⁩

round trip · per person × 2

Accommodation
⁨1,970–2,380 SAR⁩

dated room rate · 6 × 1, plus the foreign-tourist levy charged once per person for the whole visit to Indonesia (2) · it does not repeat per night or per room, applies to ordinary tourists with published exemptions, and is not a visa fee

Food & daily spending
⁨1,120 SAR⁩

dated rate · per person × 2 per day, plus one arrival meal outside the hotel charged once per person · hotel breakfasts already inside the room rate are not charged again

Activities & experiences
⁨90 SAR⁩

dated rate · per person × 2

Local transport
⁨1,510 SAR⁩

dated vehicle rate · 2 whole 8-hour car outing(s) per vehicle × 1 vehicle(s), charged per vehicle not per person · assumes two outings every seven days, rounded up to whole outings, and one vehicle for every 2 travellers — planning quantities, not stated capacities · excludes admissions and any overtime beyond 8 hours · plus one airport car return per vehicle

A dated sample from 2 Nov 2026 to 8 Nov 2026 (6 nights, 7 calendar days) for two adults sharing one room, on the ground only and excluding international airfare. The estimate is built from the sample's own itemised prices, each used in the unit it was recorded in: the room rate per room-night, food per person-day, and the airport trip as a fixed cost. The sample total itself is never multiplied out to another party size or trip length, and because each sample is a single dated observation the figure stands at that date's price level and does not model seasonal change.

Sightseeing is priced from the published adult admission to Tanah Lot Temple, modelled at 3 paid visits per person over a seven-day trip. That visit count is a stated planning assumption, not an observation, and no child price is applied. Source: Tanah Lot — published ticket prices, international visitor (checked 2026-09-21). A published reference price for planning, not a quote.

Adjust this estimate

10 days · 9 nights

⁨12,720–16,680 SAR⁩

International flights
⁨5,990–9,350 SAR⁩

round trip · per person × 2

Accommodation
⁨2,930–3,530 SAR⁩

dated room rate · 9 × 1, plus the foreign-tourist levy charged once per person for the whole visit to Indonesia (2) · it does not repeat per night or per room, applies to ordinary tourists with published exemptions, and is not a visa fee

Food & daily spending
⁨1,580 SAR⁩

dated rate · per person × 2 per day, plus one arrival meal outside the hotel charged once per person · hotel breakfasts already inside the room rate are not charged again

Activities & experiences
⁨140 SAR⁩

dated rate · per person × 2

Local transport
⁨2,080 SAR⁩

dated vehicle rate · 3 whole 8-hour car outing(s) per vehicle × 1 vehicle(s), charged per vehicle not per person · assumes two outings every seven days, rounded up to whole outings, and one vehicle for every 2 travellers — planning quantities, not stated capacities · excludes admissions and any overtime beyond 8 hours · plus one airport car return per vehicle

A dated sample from 2 Nov 2026 to 8 Nov 2026 (6 nights, 7 calendar days) for two adults sharing one room, on the ground only and excluding international airfare. The estimate is built from the sample's own itemised prices, each used in the unit it was recorded in: the room rate per room-night, food per person-day, and the airport trip as a fixed cost. The sample total itself is never multiplied out to another party size or trip length, and because each sample is a single dated observation the figure stands at that date's price level and does not model seasonal change.

Sightseeing is priced from the published adult admission to Tanah Lot Temple, modelled at 3 paid visits per person over a seven-day trip. That visit count is a stated planning assumption, not an observation, and no child price is applied. Source: Tanah Lot — published ticket prices, international visitor (checked 2026-09-21). A published reference price for planning, not a quote.

Adjust this estimate

Length and season

Recorded destination guidance: 4 days minimum sensible; 6–8 days ideal. Budget examples are not a recommendation to compress the full itinerary into seven days.

Typically strongest from May through September.

Destination and arrival

Linked arrival guidance applies only to its named airport and scope. Check current service and your onward journey to the accommodation address.

Other trips to compare

Sources and methodology

My Travel Choices’ own model estimates. Airport identifiers: OurAirports (public domain); city data cross-checked with GeoNames (CC BY 4.0). No airline fare feed.

Our methodology · OurAirports · GeoNames